We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older rustic but relaxing and enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Older rustic but relaxing and enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We spent a very quiet New Year's Eve there. Not many guests and less traffic offered the quiet relaxation we were looking for. Although an older property, we loved the lodge-rustic cozy setting. The reception was a nice bonus with plenty of lobby space to hang out and enjoy. The morning breakfast had plenty of variety and was quite tasty. The hotel staff were accommodating and pleasant. The room decor was dated but still fresh and clean. We really enjoyed our time. We especially enjoyed the promo rate offered for local guests and hope will be offered again. This allowed an affordable rate for a much-deserved night-away retreat.

Room Tip: Choose non smoking rooms for better quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie072, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Millsaps, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your New Year's Eve visit to Cabot Lodge Millsaps. The entire staff and I are very pleased to know that you enjoyed a quiet, relaxing evening.

It is always nice to know what our guests think about our facilities and services. Receiving comments such as yours helps to motivate all of us at Cabot Lodge Millsaps.

As for the Holiday Rate I do suspect that it will be available again for the Holiday Season of 2014 so please be on the look-out for it later this year.

Sincerely,

Ronnie Roe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    68
    30
    26
    16
See reviews for
56
21
13
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Crawley
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We were looking for a hotel that wasn't too expensive but was still decent on a night stop over from Memphis to New Orleans and we found the Cabot Lodge to be just that. Good value for money, excellent service, comfortable rooms and a complimentary breakfast as well! The hotel reminded me of a ski chalet once inside the reception, decorated in wood and with antlers as the light fittings but it had a lot of charm compared with some of the other generic hotel chains that I have stayed in elsewhere. We arrived to catch the last 30 minutes of the managers drinks which included, beer or wine and some light snacks which was also a nice touch. The room itself was spacious, well decorated and more than adequate for our needs. Would recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemski23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Nice room and comfortable bed. But for more than $100, I didn't expect problems and room flaws. Decor is quite average. Curtain tie-back knotted around curtain because the tie-back hook is missing. Valance falling from the window. Tiny bathroom -- very cramped even for one person. Room cards consistently do not work well. Lamp with broken switch. Front desk staff very slow to buzz guests in during evening hours upon checking in or when guest cards aren't working. Staff is moderately friendly, but not what I expected for a hotel of this caliber.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKinJapan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie072, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Millsaps, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your recent visit to Cabot Lodge Millsaps. We do appreciate knowing what our guests think about our services and facilities.

I can tell you that we have solved the Key Card issue by replacing the existing encoder devise. As for the other items you mentioned we will address those as well.

Sincerely,

Ronnie Roe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean but smelled strongly of mildew and looked over the interior atrium, with rafters blocking the windows. There was no air conditioning in the hallways - a problem in Jackson, MS in August. Breakfast was good with lots of choices including hot dishes.

Room Tip: Ask for one without rafters blocking the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caterina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie072, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Millsaps, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your visit to Cabot Lodge in Jackson, MS. We do appreciate knowing what our guests think about our facility and services.

I am puzzled though by the comment that your room was overlooking the Atrium with rafters blocking your view. I am thinking that perhaps you may have selected the wrong Cabot Lodge when providing this review. From your description it sounds as though you were staying at Cabot Lodge Jackson North rather than Cabot Lodge Millsaps located on North State Street in Jackson and adjacent to Millsaps College.

Cabot Lodge Millsaps does not have any rooms overlooking the Atrium.

Thank you for your comments.

Ronnie Roe
General Manager
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
2375 North State Street
Jackson, MS 39202
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The neighborhood looked a bit older than the other locations. This location was good but I like the Cabot lodge that is located in the other part of town. The gentleman at the desk was not too friendly. The woman was so much more professional. The rooms were nice, but there was something beeping in my room during most of the night. I finally unplugged the phone in my room, & I did not hear the beeping noise anymore. The breakfast is the best part of the stay. They serve a full breakfast & it is really good.

Room Tip: Remember there are 2 cabot lodge locations in Jackson. I reserved my room at the wrong location. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAGG J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie072, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Millsaps, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your recent stay at the Cabot Lodge Millsaps. We are pleased that you gave us a favorable review even though you were probably disappointed that you booked at the wrong location.

I am sorry that you were disturbed by the faint beeping noise in your room. Obviously you did find the cause of the beeping noise as when you unplugged the phone it stopped. I can tell you that we did have an issue with our telephone system and it is now working properly.

Once again, thank you for sharing your review and we would be most happy to serve you the next time you are in Jackson.

Sincerely,

Ronnie Roe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Complimentary morning breakfast buffet, as well as complimentary afternoon drinks. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The place could use a bit of maintenance on peeling paint and cracked window panes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie072, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Millsaps, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your visit to Cabot Lodge Millsaps. I can tell you that we have ordered a window to replace the cracked one.

We do hope that when you are in our area again that you will allow us to be of service to you.

Sincerely,

Ronnie Roe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My room was nice, bathroom a bit small & took awhile for hot water to get hot in shower. I was woke up @7am Sunday morning to what sounded like a jackhammer. I made a comment to the staff and apparently I wasn't the only one to comment. the hammer stopped. Breakfast was good, they were in a temp area, since they are doing some repairs to AC & roof in regulart area. Staff was having problem keeping up with the all the dishes. I went thru the line 3 times & missed out on the bacon every time.

Room Tip: try not to get a room close to the constructin area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie072, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Millsaps, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your recent visit to Cabot Lodge Millsaps. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience of being awaken by the Roofers in the early morning. Also, since we were having to serve in the remote location it was a little difficult to keep the food replenished properly and I am sorry that you missed the Bacon.

We have finished that phase of work now and everything is back to normal.

We do hope that you will be back to visit soon.

Sincerely,

Ronnie Roe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
5.5 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 39 in Jackson
298 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 39 in Jackson
205 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabot Lodge Millsaps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabot Lodge Millsaps

Property: Cabot Lodge Millsaps
Address: 2375 N State St, Jackson, MS 39202-1150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cabot Lodge Millsaps 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabot Lodge Millsaps is the perfect headquarters hotel for both business and leisure travelers to Jackson, Mississippi. Our superb services and amenities coupled with Cabot Lodge warmth and hospitality will bring you back again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cabot Lodge Millsaps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabot Lodge Millsaps Hotel Jackson
Cabot Hotel Millsaps
Cabot Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing