We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“courteous service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Jackson
Rogers, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“courteous service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were greeted very nicely by the front desk Clerk, Win is his name. Win even faxed some letters for me and attended to every need very professionally. The rooms were clean and newly remodeled. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deb-mangold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    48
    22
    8
    9
See reviews for
47
44
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I recently visit the Jackson for me interview and stayed at comfort Inn . It was pleasant experience. Rooms were clean . charges were very reasonable . I would like to definately mention that staff was very nice, coperative and helpful. Breakfast was good and delicious Definately worth staying .
Thank you Vicki for your hepl during my stay .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mina j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Considering the location was right next to the fairgrounds, I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, and quiet of the hotel. Although, the walls between rooms do NOT have any sound insulation. Luckily we had relatively quiet neighbors.

Access to the interstate was good.

Breakfast was mediocre at best.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Our room was extremely clean! The mattress was very comfortable, and quality pillows made it more enjoyable! We were so glad you had an exercise room b/c we had just started walking at the gym at home, so our trip did not interfere with that! The breakfast was delicious with a good assortment of food.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melba H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean room,good location. No complaints. The state fair was in progress, and was walking distance from the hotel. Not a breakfast eater, but the coffee was good. We stayed at a comfort inn at Nashville last night and this inn is superior to most choice properties.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drysy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had 1 night at this hotel. On our trip between Memphis and New Orleans. Not much around no bar or restaurant but plenty of places nearby to buy refreshments for your room. Clean comfortable and friendly and good choice of food for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

you will think that it is a new hotel. VERY clean, Great room, comfortable bed and pillows.
Win and the rest of the staff I met are very helpful and friendly. The hotel has a nice guest laundry room, and even a large fenced in lot for big truck parking. (I had a big box truck on this trip) The swimming pool was very nice, and looked perfect, although I did not have occasion to use it this stay.
overall, I cant think of a nicer place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkstoffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
0.6 mi away
Old Capitol Inn
Old Capitol Inn
#5 of 38 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 614 Monroe Street, Jackson, MS 39202 (Formerly Microtel Inn And Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is now open after a full renovation under brand name Comfort Inn. We are located at 614 Monroe St, Jackson, MS. We are off of High Street on I-55. Mississippi State Fairground/Coliseum is right across the street from us. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel with interior corridor. Our hotel amenities includes free hot breakfast, high speed wireless internet, fitness center, business center, guest laundry, and an outdoor seasonal pool. All our guestroom includes 42" flat scree TVs with 100+ channels, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, desk with ergonomic chairs. One king room consist of a separate sleeping and a living area with a king bed and sofa bed. It has spacious work area for business travelers to work comfortably. Our 2 queen bedded rooms is the perfect Choice for a family to stay in and enjoy the 42" flat screen TVs with vast selection of channel for everyone in the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Jackson
Jackson Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing