We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfy, great guest services!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Jackson
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Clean, comfy, great guest services!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Me and my husband went down to the jackson, MS with his brother and his wife and we had an absolute blast. Comfort Inn was a beautiful hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff and the breakfast in the morning was also very good.
Let's talk about cleanliness, it is very very clean hotel from the lobby to the guest room we had 2 room both rooms was very deeply clean, as soon as I went into bathroom I checked bath tub and toilet first thing I check at all the hires I'm staying in, and it was great.
Thank you comfort Inn, jackson, ms staff for making our stay wonderful. Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary_mary981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn186, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled you liked our accommodation. We are glad we were able to make your stay pleasant. We value your opinion and look forward to your future stay with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    48
    22
    8
    9
See reviews for
47
44
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We picked this location because the previous reviews were so great. Boy was I disappointed. I booked room 207 which had two beds. One of the beds had dirty pillows (with foundation and smudges) which led me to believe the bed was not cleaned by housekeeping. The young lady at the front was extremely helpful and brought new pillowcases. The lid for the commode was also very dirty (with foundation and dirt) also. Finally, the air conditioner froze up using the auto setting with the thermostat. Luckily, I am married to an A/C guy. I had to set the fan on continuous to get it going again and then switched it back to the auto temperature setting. The person I was traveling with had the same issue with the unit in their room. Coincidence? I think not. Overall, it’s an okay hotel but I doubt I would book there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L8dluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn186, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We strive to offer cleaner rooms and the best service to each guest. It is very disappointing to learn that this was not the case with your room. In this regards I have addressed this situation with our cleaning staff so similar situation doesn't happen again. We hope you take this as an isolated matter and would give us another chance and stay with us again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed here on our way down to New Orleans. The hotel is easy to get to off of the interstate, but isn't great for being able to walk around. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel looked like it was newly opened or recently renovated and the lobby area was very nice.
Our room was adequate but wasn't great. The walls were all painted a strange violet color and the lamps had fluorescent bulbs, which was fine except that they were cool white instead of warm, which always casts an industrial glow on everything. The room just didn't have adequate light. The only mirror aside from the bathroom was the closet doors, but the weren't near any light source so I couldn't use them to put on makeup while my boyfriend was getting ready. The room also had a lot of nicks and dings, which was odd since it seemed to have been updated recently. That being said, the room served its purpose and we had a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn186, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
I appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to write a review about your experience with us. We’re thankful to have you as our guest and we hope to see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Springs, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I enjoy my stay at this hotel every time I'm there. Some of the reasons are first of all the staff is friendly. the rooms are clean. The location for me is perfect. Recently renovated. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayfaulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn186, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us again! We really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review for our hotel. We know you have lots on your to-do list and we’re grateful you took the time to tell fellow travelers about us. We hope you have a need to come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

The hotel was clean and appeared to have new carpet and linens. The rooms are very small. You can tell this is an older hotel that has been renovated. The hotel is directly across the street from the fairgrounds. The hotel has an outdoor pool. There is a Taco Bell, Wendys in front of the hotel. I did not feel unsafe in this area of Jackson. However, if I were to return to this area I would likely stay in Ridgeland as it is a much newer and nicer area with lots of good restaurants and shopping. Pearl, MS would be my second choice. They have a nice newer looking outlet mall.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allstarbaseballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn186, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. However it is disappointing to learn that you may not stay with us again and may stay in the surrounding cities. We like to earn your business again so we like to request you to please stay with us again. We are not in the cities you would like to stay in but we can assure you that we will continue to offer clean & comfortable rooms and excellent customer service that you have already experienced. We hope you stay with us again so we can get the opportunity to provide you with list of restaurant which offer great food which are located closer to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
163 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Nice quiet location away from heavy traffic. Very pleasant front desk personnel. Room was nice and clean. Hot tub was not working, so if that is a requirement, see if it has been fixed before booking. Casino about 10 minutes away. Located about 3 blocks from I-55. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treadman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn186, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and other fellow travelers. We are glad your stay was pleasant with us. We hope you stay with us again when in the area.
Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

If you've got a broadband connection, you can verify the 'dreary location' by keying the address into Google Maps and snooping around a bit in street view. You'll find an animal clinic across the street and several fast food joints on nearby High Avenue.

I'll let street view do the explaining. 614 Monroe Street isn't Jackson at its best.

That said, I was entirely satisfied with my room and the hotel's accommodations, and certainly would return if circumstances bring me back to Jackson. The desk staffer was quite nice, spent several minutes hunting for a room likely to be quiet, and told me how to use the laundry facilities at the east end of the upstairs hall. My room had all the amenities a traveler might expect; I slept soundly on a comfortable bed, undisturbed by wayward noises. The buffet was generous. I didn't try the wi-fi.

PiggieMom's recent review mentioned a bug on the headboard. That made me think 'bedbug,' although PiggieMom doesn't say what type of bug it was. For what it's worth: I made an unusually thorough inspection with the flashlight app on my smartphone, and saw absolutely no indication of bedbug infestation.

Two advisories:

(*) There's an animal care clinic across Monroe Street from the hotel's west side rooms, and I heard a dog barking loudly there when I arrived. Light sleepers might want to avoid rooms on that side.

(*) I wouldn't want a room next to the elevator, either. It squeaked.

Room Tip: (*) There's an animal care clinic across Monroe Street from the hotel's west side rooms, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy_Adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn186, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your detailed review of our hotel. Guests' input is always appreciated because it tells us how we can improve. We are glad you found no bug activity when you inspected our room. We work very hard in providing clean and neat guest rooms and so when our work is appreciated, we feel even more encouraged to do better and better each time. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
0.6 mi away
Old Capitol Inn
Old Capitol Inn
#5 of 38 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 614 Monroe Street, Jackson, MS 39202 (Formerly Microtel Inn And Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is now open after a full renovation under brand name Comfort Inn. We are located at 614 Monroe St, Jackson, MS. We are off of High Street on I-55. Mississippi State Fairground/Coliseum is right across the street from us. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel with interior corridor. Our hotel amenities includes free hot breakfast, high speed wireless internet, fitness center, business center, guest laundry, and an outdoor seasonal pool. All our guestroom includes 42" flat scree TVs with 100+ channels, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, desk with ergonomic chairs. One king room consist of a separate sleeping and a living area with a king bed and sofa bed. It has spacious work area for business travelers to work comfortably. Our 2 queen bedded rooms is the perfect Choice for a family to stay in and enjoy the 42" flat screen TVs with vast selection of channel for everyone in the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Jackson
Jackson Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing