We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross! Will never stay here again!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Gross! Will never stay here again!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is our second time staying here and boy has it gone downhill in a hurry!!! The bedding was not clean and carpets are filthy in the hallway. It even smells awful! If I hadn't booked online without walking in here, I would never have booked a room in this place. As soon as the smell hits, you, you just want to turn around and leave. I don't know what it's coming from but it's nasty. There seems to be water leak issues here so maybe that's what it's from. I sure hope it's not mold! I'm very disappointed at the condition and have no idea how this is still rated number one. It might be worth it to spend a little extra money for a nice clean place to stay in Jackson.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaylasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn186, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are extremely sorry that you didn't find our hotel as clean as your previous stay. We will definitely look into this and will make changes as needed. We hope you consider this an isolated matter and will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    50
    23
    8
    9
See reviews for
49
46
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Once I got to the room, I looked around to see what we were dealing with. Immediately saw a huge stain on the comforter. I proceeded to pull the sheets down on both beds to see they were both covered with blood, dirt stains. The pillow looked as if someone rubbed it on the floor and put it back on the bed. The girl at the desk was very sweet and said we could check out, as there were no other rooms available. This is the number 1 rated hotel in Jackson?

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn186, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,

I am sorry to learn you were not satisfied with your room. Our hotel staff along with the housekeeping staff works extra hard to provide clean rooms and best services. We are just not sure where we went wrong as our housekeeping staff does a walk thru to make sure everything is clean before leaving the room. Please accept our sincere apology.

It doesn't represent the quality of service we offer to our guest. I have discussed this matter with the housekeeping staff and have trained them so this kind of situation never arise in the future again. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KS
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here one night on our way to Florida and had a pleasant stay. It was easy to navigate to the hotel using our Garmin. The room was clean with comfortable beds and bedding. They were generous with bath towels as well. No complaints on the complimentary breakfast, although the dining space was a bit small. I would stay at this property again if we pass through Jackson.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn186, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are truly humbled and thankful for your kind words. My staff joins me in thanking you for taking the time to write such a beautiful and thoughtful review. I know as a traveler you have many properties to compare us to and are glad you choose ours this time. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at Comfort Inn Jackson, MS for 4 nights. Very decorative lobby, clean room, Breakfast was great as well cereals, fresh fruits, sausage, eggs, ham, flavored waffles, etc..Nice staff, very helpful, Nicd outdoor pool too. Location is safe too. I highly recommend to all who visit Jiackson Mississippi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn186, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank for the great compliments and all fives we love to see this and love that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous. It is located right off the freeway. Restaurants, over than fast food, were 6 miles up the freeway. No large sign visible from the freeway, so it can be hard to locate if you don't have the address.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn186, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry about the sign issue. We are currently working with City of Jackson to install a sign. We just request our guest to hang in there with us until it is complete. Thank you for such a wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, TX
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I was passing through Jackson on my way to Georgia and stopped here for the night. The hotel is clean and the staff was courteous and helpful. The room was nice, clean and well appointed. The bed was quite comfortable on road weary bones. I like that it was convenient to the highway yet seemed secure and well lit with camera surveillance. My only gripe was that my room had some mechanical problems. I had a terrible time with the lock, both getting my card to work and getting the deadbolt to lock. The toilet ran constantly and the front light left off a kind of flickering glow all night. Was going to mention to staff on my way out but they were tied up with other guests and I was eager to hit the road. All in all, for the money and convenience, I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARTX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn186, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking time out to write a review. I am delighted to hear so many positive things about our hotel! We look forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable rooms, great service and convinient location! Price also better then any competition around. If you plan to travel to Jackson you should stay at this hotel!!!!
This was my first visit to Jackson and first time stay at Comfort Inn! Over all an excellent experiance and I am not going to use any other hotels from now on! :-)

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Slawomir W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn186, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. My staff loves to hear when they are making our guest stays memorable. Your perfect score provided to us is definitely exciting. We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 39 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
0.6 mi away
Old Capitol Inn
Old Capitol Inn
#4 of 39 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 614 Monroe St, Jackson, MS 39202-3422 (Formerly Microtel Inn And Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is now open after a full renovation under brand name Comfort Inn. We are located at 614 Monroe St, Jackson, MS. We are off of High Street on I-55. Mississippi State Fairground/Coliseum is right across the street from us. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel with interior corridor. Our hotel amenities includes free hot breakfast, high speed wireless internet, fitness center, business center, guest laundry, and an outdoor seasonal pool. All our guestroom includes 42" flat scree TVs with 100+ channels, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, desk with ergonomic chairs. One king room consist of a separate sleeping and a living area with a king bed and sofa bed. It has spacious work area for business travelers to work comfortably. Our 2 queen bedded rooms is the perfect Choice for a family to stay in and enjoy the 42" flat screen TVs with vast selection of channel for everyone in the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Jackson
Jackson Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing