We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room is fine, location is questionable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

The room is nice and clean. No complaints from that aspect. Parking lot is gated due to questionable location. Went for a swim and the pool floor was full of sand and grit, and you skin felt greasy and slick afterwards. I was out of the pool as fast as I got in. Staff seems nice and inside the hotel is nice. I probably wouldn't come back here, but it's more due to the location.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time in giving us a review! Best Western Executive Inn is located near the MS Coliseum where the largest events in MS usually take place near our hotel. We take great pride in the location of our property as we are located in this area. Our gated entrance is merely to guarantee a parking space for our guests during these events. We strongly believe our private parking is a plus over other hotels on the exit where private parking is not an option. With the pool, I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered. We have recently re-plastered our pool and have contacted our pool cleaning expert to assist us in removing this sand from the pool. Once again I thank you for your review. By letting us know about your experience, it gives us an opportunity to improve our facilities and services. We hope to see you again and your issues will be fixed immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was a stay that pleasantly surprised us. The staff were friendly an the breakfast was good as well. It was nice to be able to walk to supper after checking in. This stay was definitely worth the price!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are always doing our best with Best Western Executive Inn and appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel is really nice and clean. The staff will go above and beyond to accommodate any need you may have. The rooms have recently been remodeled and they are very spacious and clean. We didn't use the pool, because it was being cleaned, but it was nice to have a hot,fresh breakfast every morning. Every member of the staff, from the counter folks to the housekeepers were friendly and helpful. Another great thing is that this is a non-smoking hotel, and everything was fresh and clean.

Room Tip: If you need anything at all, just ask the extremely helpful staff.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWilson1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank You very much for your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I just spent the last three days in Jackson Mississippi best Western Hotel executive in. I am a early riser so every morning at 6 AM Tina was their breakfast was prepared beautifully and on time. Tina everything was perfect every morning thank you for your professionalism and a great attitude best Western you should be proud to have staff on duty to take care of customers the way Tina does. I look forward to future stays at best Western and I hope Tina is there to provide service thank you so much Charles Jackson.

Room Tip: Supper clean
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had a great experience at this hotel during a rough week when a family member became ill on a cross country trip, and needed hospitalization. The hotel is the closest to all of Jackson's major hospitals. They have gated the parking to prevent folks from the arena and other large event venues located nearby, from using their guest parking, which I appreciated. The staff was warm and caring, and went the extra mile when we needed coffee or tea at off hours or wanted late night oatmeal. The big flat screens were an extra bonus with the new modern furnishings.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CinderellaOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel not too long ago. It was very spacious and clean. Checkin was fast and friendly. Hotel appears to be newly remodeled and well maintained. Their lobby is a nice place to relax and modern.
We would certainly stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tferguson5553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We booked two rooms for two adults and five children. They gave us side by side rooms when we checked in. Clean and comfortable. The breakfast was just what we needed to fuel up for a 5k! We will stay again in the future. The staff was very friendly.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your review! For all multi room reservations, we do our best in keeping families together as we know how difficult it can be to have rooms on different floors! Thanks again and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
6.8 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
927 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 39 in Jackson
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#3 of 39 in Jackson
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 39 in Jackson
209 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
#11 of 39 in Jackson
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum

Address: 725 Larson St, Jackson, MS 39202-3437 (Formerly Best Western Executive Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £66 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42" HDTV's, Blocks away from Downtown Jackson, & Coliseum. Restaurants walking distance. Newly renovated as of January 2015! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Best Western Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing