We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm sure there are better options!”

Best Value Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #37 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

I haven't stay anywhere else in Jackson but I'm sure there are better options.

We asked to look at a room first. Then when we decided to take it they told us it was reserved and put us in another room. We switched after complaining it smelt like smoke.

The next wasn't much better. Towels were stained, dead cockroach behind the bathroom door, a layer of dust on everything and a brown mark on the bathroom wall that I don't want to know where it came from.

Noisy with people coming and going all night. I was just hoping my truck would still be there in the morning.

Breakfast was 1 honey bun on request, coffee and oj.

We are definitely not fussy people and travel on a budget. We don't expect much when you do get what you paid for. But for the same money we have had much much better. This place was just plain dirty.

Find somewhere else in Jackson even if it cost you a bit more.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AN4RCHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2010

I was begining orientation at UMC and needed and an extended stay place while I settled into town, I thought location wise it would be great (close to UMC, Broadstreet Cafe, etc.). It is very inexpensive... but where to begin. The gave me a non smoking room that reeked of cigarettes, made me pay a five dollar deposit for an ethernet cable (and they had to shuffle me around to several rooms to find one with functional internet), Room carpet, sheets, and towels were disgustingly stained. While I was in the reception area a very angry customer was alleging the owners or their staff had stolen $25 from his room. The second night I was there I barely got any sleep between all the noise and lady knocking on my door at 2:30am who I can only assume was a prostitute, whom I had to insist go away. On the plus side my car was not broken into. Suffice to say I did not stay the entire week at this place, so the cheapest option ended being the most expensive...

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nandojak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2007

Totally unreasonable owner! When booking the reservation I was told the rooms were decent, clean, and non smoking. When I got there and inspected the room it was dirty and smelled of heavy cheap air freshener - the cover up for a smoking room. I checked out
3 rooms and all were horrible. Mold on walls. The bottom corner of the room into the bath was not even connected to the floor. Sheets were dirty. The AC circulated dust and dirt that was actually visible.

The owner would would not discuss making a deal to cancel the reservation. He went into his room and left me at the counter. His poor staff could do nothing.

This is a horrible hotel. I am certain that it is a "cash" only hotel where they absolutely love to have reservations from honest credit card customers so they can refuse to credit your account when you are dissatisfied with the rooms. I would never encourage anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TimofPetalMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2007

I am a school teacher from new albany mississippi and we booked 20 rooms at this hotel with the promise that it was a fit place to stay for children. When we arrived, we found that the rooms were just filthy, and run down. There is a bar on the premises, drunks everywhere yelling at our kids as to what they would like to do with them, and the security guard tried to sell marijuana to one of our kids.

When we approached the owner, all he was concerned about was that we had booked the rooms for 3 days and that we would have to pay for all 3 days. Not the fact that his motel was a nasty and unsafe place for our kids to stay.

We only recommend that you stay here if you have a bullit proof vest and an armed escort.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elizabeth999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
memphis, tn
12
Reviewed 11 May 2006

I was booked at another hotel, and they lost my reservations, so I went to Best Value, which I had vowed never to go to again. As it turns out, they have a new owner, and I was pleasantly surprised. This was the most courteous and hard working hotel owner I have ever met. He went out of his way to make sure I was taken care of. The rooms are exactly what you would expect for 50 dollars, but the service you get is superb. I know lots of hotel owners could take a few lessons from Morgan, and I will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New Orleans
11
Reviewed 27 October 2005

Unfortunately we were somewhat forced into our Stay at that Best Value after the hurricane forced us out of our home. The staff seemed overwhelmed at unexpected load, but overall they seemed to be doing the best they could. As for the rooms, they were not 5 star rooms, but at $50 a night they were more then we expected.

Would I stay there again? For the price range, certainly.

Stayed: September 2005
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2005

We thought we were lucky to find this place because we were escaping a hurricane, but I can promise you that next time I'll sleep in my car.

The rooms (we had 5) were filthy - trash under the beds, nasty stains on the walls and carpet. Some of the air conditioners weren't working properly. Although we had more than 2 people per room and paid for those extra people, we were only allowed 2 towels per room.

The front office staff was not polite, nor were they helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank strose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 39 in Jackson
244 reviews
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson The District at Eastover
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 39 in Jackson
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 5035 Interstate 55 North, Exit 100, Jackson, MS 39206
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Inn located 5 miles from downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing