We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go here for their great wine list and the atmosphere!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BRAVO! Italian Restaurant & Bar

BRAVO! Italian Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #20 of 379 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go here for their great wine list and the atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

The food is pretty bland and doesn't come close to authentic Italian cuisine in terms of flavor but the service and the atmosphere is absolutely excellent! I keep coming back just for that but have noticed that the taste of food has gone down in the past few years. New chef? Neglecting management? Who knows. So far they are just "ok" and I don't really go for the food. I go for their wine, atmosphere, and amazing crème brûlée!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JXN_Blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    39
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock
Level Contributor
106 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great pre-race dinner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

My group had reservations for BRAVO! as a pre-marathon dinner spot. We had a party of 20 and the restaurant was very accommodating especially since they don't take reservations on Friday night. Upon arrival, we were promptly seated and our waitress, Paula, was very attentive throughout the night. We stayed for about 4 hours, laughing, eating and enjoying ourselves. The food was hot and brought out quickly. My salmon and asparagus was delicious. There was plenty on the menu for all of us to find something delicious to eat.

I can't thank Scott (manager) enough for his kindness and hospitality. We will be back next year. Thanks!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ngozi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Restaurant, Hands-down!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

My husband & I dined here recently with a couple we are friends with. As usual we were not disappointed! Service was attentive, the atmosphere was cozy & fun (it was packed!), & the food was wonderfully fresh. My husband & I ordered & split the small house salad, which has a wonderful vinaigrette & a nice touch of olives on the side. This was the perfect size for us & the kitchen splits it for you. I ordered the veal Marsala because I was in the mood for something warm & filling (& a little salty). It was all of these things. Very yummy! We then shared a banana creme brûlée, which was awesome! Everything we've ever ordered here has been wonderful. The chefs specials are always amazing too. Whenever we have out town guests, we always bring them here, sometimes just for wine & desserts because of their great selection.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Savvytraveler_ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“great food and nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I enjoyed the business dinner we had here. There were no complaints when the food arrived. Very nice variety of things on the menu, and excellent beverage choices too. In particular, the menu included a number of different fish selections so was very friendly to my dietary tastes. Prices were a little on the heavier side but were a good value considering the superior quality of food and service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delightful evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We went to Bravo to spend time with family, and had a lovely evening. They served crusty bread with olive oil, and I ordered a fried brie with cranberry sauce as a delicious appetizer. We then had several different entrees; I had a risotto, with sun-dried tomatoes and scallops. Several desserts followed, as well; mine was flourless chocolate torte. It was all delicious and we enjoyed our evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cheryln52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BRAVO! Italian Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to BRAVO! Italian Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing