We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nagoya Japanese Restaurant

Nagoya Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 379 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
303 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Good food and fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Was in Ridgeland on business and went here with a small group. Good food and good fun. Its a small place in a strip mall and the decor could use some improving. Overall our food was good and at a good price. Our primary server was good, but it seemed to take much time for our Hibachi griller to come out and get started. I am not a huge fan of Japanese or Asian food, so I can say, from someone that does not know whats good or not, the food was good, hot, tasty and I would go back with a group for the fun of it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pirateparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
124 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

I ordered off the hibachi lunch menu ... scallops with stir fry veggies. It was quite good for $10.95. Veggies were cooked just right ... mushrooms, onions, broccoli and carrots. Scallops were perfect ... seared but not over cooked. The rice was so-so, but I'm not big on rice. The restaurant was busy with just a short wait. Server was friendly. Order time was short ... maybe 10 minutes. They have good sweet tea ... not to sweet, not to strong. If the portions had been larger it would have rated a 5.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DionneNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
“best sushi in mississippi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Normally my average spending for 2 people in a sushi restaurant is 60 dollars. But in Nagoya, only 40 dollars, and the portion is huge. Really a surprise. The staffs are very nice. The sushi are so good, beat all restaurant in Mississippi. And it is clean.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jianrenchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Dirty!!!!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Just left staff laying in booth sushi chefs did not even say hello. I was the only one in there and it took 20 minutes to get order. Leaned against sushi bar and check out picture of my shirt. Will not be going back

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BeeBobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookhaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sushi!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Great little quiet Japanese restaurant. They have the best sushi especially the Nagoya roll! They no longer cook hibachi in front of you, but you can still order it from the kitchen. Slightly pricey but well worth it!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nagoya Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nagoya Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing