We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good salads& sandwiches delivered” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Room Service

Room Service
Ranked #66 of 379 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Jackson, MS
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very good salads& sandwiches delivered”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I've been a fan of Room Service for years. Their salads and sandwiches are all excellent, each enough for 2. Be prepared to order early (10:30-11 or your lunch wont arrive before 1:00. Service has improved a bit since their previous location, but food is so good locals tend to put up with their attitudes. They take pride in criticism. Give them a try. Washington salad with mixed greensand parmasean peppercorn drsg is a favorite. French onion soup is delishous.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlies2ndAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    3
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent take out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for service, this isn't your place. But if you're looking for great food @ a great value, you need to try this place out. Tremendous sandwich & salad selection, plus they deliver. Check it out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rkingmusic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson Mississippi, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad Customer Service Attitude After Taking My Money But Not Bringing The Rest of my Order”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Horrible ATTITUDES.... My coworker and I placed our order by phone and we order from room service very often. The food was good however, the driver forgot both of our drinks and our dessert. He looked dusty and unclean when he brought our food. He lied and told us that as soon as he dropped off his other order he would bring our drinks and desserts back in 30mins. An hour went by and he still didnt come back. We called the cellphone that he called from for directions and we kept getting his voicemail. We called the company and the person who answered the phone was very rude and she said that she would let us speak with the owner and when the owner got on the phone he hung up. We called back and spoke w/ Evelyn Thomas and she was rude also. She said the driver was gone and she couldnt bring our money back b/c they were closed. We were treated horrible after spending almost $25 and we still didnt get all of our order or our money back. We will never order there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pebbles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi, Usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I really love eating their sandwich and salads. I hate the fact that they are only open during the lunch hours because they would be great for dinner or late lunches. I wish they would consider staying open until at least 4p.m.

Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson ms
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food DELIVERED!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

Very extensive menu of sammies and salads - all the same price. Try the Pasta Salad on spinach-Penna pasta in garlic peppercorn dressing over a bed of baby spinach topped with fresh tomato, broccoli and shredded chicken breast fills an entire takeout box-you will have to save half for dinner! Another hit- the Cuban Sandwich on toasted Kings Hawaiian Bread - pork loin, ham, swiss, spicy slaw, spinach and tomato w/ hot cuban mustard, get the potato salad for you side.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Room Service also viewed

 

Been to Room Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing