We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best lunch for delivery”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Room Service

Room Service
Ranked #70 of 380 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best lunch for delivery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

The food is awesome for delivery. I had a trial and had a break for lunch and they always delivered. Great food. Great taste!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jamie1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    3
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Take out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Food is good from here... Customer service is the WORSE!! They didn't bring one of our orders but took the money. Then said sorry we can't make it back over there!

Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, MS
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very good salads& sandwiches delivered”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I've been a fan of Room Service for years. Their salads and sandwiches are all excellent, each enough for 2. Be prepared to order early (10:30-11 or your lunch wont arrive before 1:00. Service has improved a bit since their previous location, but food is so good locals tend to put up with their attitudes. They take pride in criticism. Give them a try. Washington salad with mixed greensand parmasean peppercorn drsg is a favorite. French onion soup is delishous.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlies2ndAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent take out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for service, this isn't your place. But if you're looking for great food @ a great value, you need to try this place out. Tremendous sandwich & salad selection, plus they deliver. Check it out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rkingmusic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson Mississippi, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad Customer Service Attitude After Taking My Money But Not Bringing The Rest of my Order”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Horrible ATTITUDES.... My coworker and I placed our order by phone and we order from room service very often. The food was good however, the driver forgot both of our drinks and our dessert. He looked dusty and unclean when he brought our food. He lied and told us that as soon as he dropped off his other order he would bring our drinks and desserts back in 30mins. An hour went by and he still didnt come back. We called the cellphone that he called from for directions and we kept getting his voicemail. We called the company and the person who answered the phone was very rude and she said that she would let us speak with the owner and when the owner got on the phone he hung up. We called back and spoke w/ Evelyn Thomas and she was rude also. She said the driver was gone and she couldnt bring our money back b/c they were closed. We were treated horrible after spending almost $25 and we still didnt get all of our order or our money back. We will never order there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pebbles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Room Service also viewed

 

Been to Room Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing