We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No pictures inside” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mississippi Governor's Mansion

Mississippi Governor's Mansion
Jabbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
335 reviews
248 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“No pictures inside”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We visited the house June 17th. There are only guided tours at 9.30 till 11.00 am, every half hour from Tuesday to Friday. You have to wait outside the gate at West St. They show and explain every room but you can not take pictures of the rooms.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AmarilisVos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tour of History”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Mansion was lovely and our tour guide was very well informed. It was a nice addition to our trip.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank EEH151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glendora, ca
Level Contributor
382 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“beautiful building”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

we missed the tour but could walk around the building we spoke to a couple of the gardeners that were putting in plants and the grounds had a feeling of being lived in and not a museum somebody's home you are quite close altho outside the wrought iron fence and can easily take photos

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank brittGlendora_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved the tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We arrived a few minutes late for the last tour and the security guard kindly called to see if we could join the tour late. I am so glad he did that!
Lovely home and wonderful to learn a bit more about Mississippi history.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marguerite M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canaan, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Hidden Jem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Until I visited the State Capitol that morning, I did not know that the Governor's Mansion was open for tours. The mansion is very historic and beautiful. The tour guides were very knowledgable, kind and proud of Mississippi's history and heritage. I recommend the tour to all!

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank JarrodC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mississippi Governor's Mansion also viewed

 

Been to Mississippi Governor's Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing