We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Jackson Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jackson Marriott
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The customer service at this Marriott was exceptional! The staff were very attentive and polite. The hotel decor was warm and inviting. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    85
    57
    29
    22
See reviews for
53
36
17
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vicksburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The motel is nice, however there are some problems. The magnetic key cards would erase if placed close to your cell phone or in your wallet next to a credit card or if the sky was blue. There is NO free internet access in the room. I was there as part of a convention and the restaurant was unprepared for the sudden influx of guests on the last morning of our convention.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonMarriott, Manager at Jackson Marriott, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Charles,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with the Jackson Marriott.

You indicated in your response that your key deactivated for your room .can you share with me who you might have reported this to as well as what room you were in? Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
DAVID ROMINES
General Manager
Jackson Marriott
gm761@columbiasussex.com
601-969-5100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Positives: Exceeded our expectations for the area.
Staff was extremely attentive and polite.
Room was clean and comfortable.
Food was moderately priced and delicious. (Miss Sunshine is a great cook)
• Pool was clean and exercise equipment was in working condition.
Negatives:
• It is a Ghost town on the weekend and all restaurants outside hotel were closed.
• A breakdown in communication of staff caused an employee to barge into our room at midnight by mistake, scarring us half to death. ( no knock ) Learned our lesson to use the security latch.





Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Caseymjobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glendora, ca
Level Contributor
409 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

the first time we got there it was hard to find because of all the one-way streets that you had to navigate to get to the entrance it isn't easy to locate the first time and the signage is non-existant, which could have helped after that it is pretty easy the parking is attached to the hotel which is nice of course, there is a charge for parking but it is downtown and it is cheaper than nyc or los angeles or san Francisco, etc the nice part is that you are right in the middle of everything: the new capital and the old capital museum, the governor's mansion, etc there are restaurants nearby and it is a nice area to walk around, it appeared safe in the day but I don't know about night we enjoyed the area and used the time there to catch up on things that we needed to do there is a mall area pretty near by by interstate

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brittGlendora_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This is the absolute worst hotel I have ever stayed in..a/c not working I guess because it is hot...The maids left no soap, the towels are dingy, and the area has way to much construction which makes travel confusing....I will never come here again

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lee2779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel was good. The maids could have done better as someone left a partial drank bottle of water in the room (I think it was the maids), and empty soap bottle left in the shower/tub. We were at a convention. Local restaurants in the area (Wendy's, Chic-Fil-A, and McAllisters) all closed on Friday and did not reopen till Monday. We were at the mercy of the high prices of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

After having stayed here for almost a year at least 3 weeks a month, I decided not to stay at the Marriott Jackson any longer. The only reason that I tolerated the hotel this long was because of my work location across the road. You could not beat that for convenience. About the only thing that is positive about this hotel is that the staff try and are usually very pleasant and apologetic.

This hotel clearly needs more than a lobby revamp. The hotel rooms are dated and need updating, the air conditioning is terrible and the cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired. House keeping is terrible and some days they will replenish items in the rooms and some days they will not.. Don't even think of accidentally leaving things in the room at check out, they will not be found.

Dinning is a complete hit and miss. I have had some acceptable meals and others I would not even give to my dog. When you are paying in excess of 40 dollars for a hamburger and wings, then it should be better than the fast food restaurant across the street.

I have traveled for over 18 years and have stayed at many different hotel brands, including some economy brands and have had a far better experience. This has to be the poorest example of a Marriot property.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank c599229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
7.2 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson The District at Eastover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Old Capitol Inn
Old Capitol Inn
#5 of 39 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Marriott

Property: Jackson Marriott
Address: 200 E Amite St, Jackson, MS 39201-2404
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jackson Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Jackson Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Marriott Hotel Jackson
Marriott Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing