We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food”

Aladdin Mediterranean Grill
Ranked #18 of 380 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Cheap Eats, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This restaurant has become more and more popular, and the food, presentation, ambiance, and service have steadily improved over time too. I think they have the best hummus in Jackson. Unfortunately, they don't serve alcohol, and going next door to the liquor store for a poor selection of wine is not optimal.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jebowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    44
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Watch out Keifer's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I love Greek and Mediterranean food, and usually for lunch that is Keifer’s. While in the neighborhood on Saturday night we decided to try Aladdin on Lakeland. There was almost no one inside at the time but it got busier the longer we stayed. I was very impressed with my meal. I started out with the Spinach Pie which was delicious (and fried). I could have eaten several more of them, and the yogurt sauce was great. My meal was the Gyro Plate in which they cram salad, hummus, rice, and gyro slices all onto one medium sized plate. It looked nice but was a bit too much food on such a small plate. All of it was delicious and a good value for the price. Remember to upgrade for $1 to a greek salad to get feta and olives. Strangely the Gyro Plate came with no yogurt sauce, which is a necessity in my book. But ordering extra was quickly fulfilled. My friend ordered the Combo Kabab which was cubes of chicken and beef plus a good helping of ground lamb. It was good but the lamb tasted the best. The tea contains a hint of mint which I thought was nice. We ended with some Baklava. Overall a very nice experience, and I look forward to returning.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank orleans704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

We ordered as appetizer one dish of (6) falafels with tahini sauce, and as entrees, one dish of (4) lamb chops with rice, humus and tabouleh, and one tilapia plate (fish). White and wheat bread are also included. They all taste excellent!
Our waitress is also super nice and helpful, and the restaurant looks totally casual and clean. At 7pm on a Friday evening of November when we showed up Aladdin was packed! The price tag is reasonable, as we paid for all with $32.
Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank thehiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“i'm a weekly regular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

and the food is awesome. I go there with my friends and the places is BYOB so it's a great place to enjoy food and drinks.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Omar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Really good swarma, hummus and tabouli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Service was fast, food was excellent. I saw a review that said the place looked bad - I didn't think so. Its kind of cute. Also has a Mediterranean grocery store with good stuff next door. Spinach pie was also very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texas_cindy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aladdin Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Been to Aladdin Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing