We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place...”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 7 October 2012

What a great bunch of people keeping this Inn running... staff was friendly and quite helpful,,rooms were quite clean...had a problem the first night with the WIFI.. we had to move to another room, which was fine,then we got a great WIFI signal, each room has its own router.. interesting observation, the IT will NOT go into an occupied room..( meaning if we are out having dinner or just out of room IT will not go in) I guess because we were out to dinner when the IT guy came in..we had to move to another room..no hardship really we just had the bare neccessities in the room..
A suggestion... add some tea bags to the in room coffee maker thingie packet.. not all people drink coffee :-)

Breakfast was so so....NEED more variety :-) TOASTER waffles,, ick...

Again a pat on the back to the great Morning and evening desk staff....

Room Tip: if you want a good WIFI signal make sure your room is not under the stairs..
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CloggieUsa2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 244 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Metcalfe, MS
11
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Excellent service. Clean rooms. Clean bathrooms with clean toiletries. Very comforting and relaxing. I must say that I was we'll rested after a long day of traveling. Also, affordable and quality service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We have stayed at the La Quinta in Jackson three times and have been pleased with the service every time. In June we had 12 family members with us and the staff was so friendly and helpful with the needs for the younger children. The breakfast is very good--not just minimal--but plenty of variety, both cold and hot. The hotel is quite new and all of the rooms are fresh and well appointed for the level of hotel that it is. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. There a numerous restaurants to choose from close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovetotravel55229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank TowerKing
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I recently spent a night at this motel and found it to be a great value for my money. The staff, both at check in and check out, were very friendly and helpful. The rooms had been upgraded and were quite nice and very comfortable. The continental breakfast got me going for the day.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Since the interstate runs by the front, I would suggest a room in the rear. It was very quiet back...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarrJann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Conyers, Georgia, USA
11
Reviewed 31 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank H1536ULcarols
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 39 in Jackson
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson North
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 616 Briarwood Dr, Jackson, MS 39211-2601 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Jackson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £45 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Jackson North Hotel Jackson
Jackson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing