We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem tucked away in North Jackson”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 2 March 2013

This hotel was a great pick with only a few minor quirks. This hotel is a great value and the facilities and room are in good shape and clean. The staff are very nice and accommodating. Unfortunately our room was not ready when we arrived, however the clerk was helpful in providing suggestions to nearby restaurants. Once we returned, we had no problems checking in. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice.
One issue for this hotel is its location. Its address is on a steep side street with an unmarked driveway as its side entrance. The actual front entrance is around the corner on a busy, one-way street. It took us a bit to find it the first and second time. I would recommend that the hotel post a sign at its side entrance, or change its mailing address. Other than this, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 35340Duane
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

this is a great stop for a quick night stay. The lot and surroundings are well lit. The beds and pillows are not the usual LQ quality but were still better than the rest and slept well. The shower curtains have not been upgraded yet to the "arc" curtain rod to allow for more room. Some hairs were found in bathroom. Overall clean. The service was good and a small continental breakfast was available. I was not recognized as elite when I arrived not that I need it but it is nice and makes me want to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SlickNEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

This location is a great value for the price. The whole place was very clean, the breakfast area was kept spotless, something I do not see all that often. The bed was SO comfortable. Flat screen TV in the room. Lots of pillows. WiFi was fast. Location was quiet. But best of all was the staff. Both front desk employees were very sweet and a kind maintenance man helped me find an ice machine. For a 55 dollar room I was blown away by the service!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainadraken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

On a cold winter evening, after sunset, we opened the door to our room and were engulfed in warm air. Very inviting!! Clean, quiet, extremely comfortable beds, and all for a very reasonable rate. What more could you want?

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank hislady803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Daingerfield, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Really enjoyed our visit to this hotel, it was a great price and we did not have to pay extra for our pets coming. Room was up to date and very clean. Breakfast was great and did not have to wait to check in or out. Our first room that we received had a faucet dripping really bad so we were moved to another room with no questions or having to wait on it to be fixed, it was a great expreince. No noise and got a great nights sleep. Hotel is in a great location as far as shopping and places to eat at.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank S6095NXdavidj
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
5.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson Downtown - Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 39 in Jackson
312 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 616 Briarwood Dr, Jackson, MS 39211-2601 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Jackson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £38 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Jackson North Hotel Jackson
Jackson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing