We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful internet isn't worth the stay.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The room is mediocre at best but when the internet is bad it makes it difficult to get business done. Stay somewhere else until the internet situation is fixed. This has happened on multiple occasions that I have stayed here and its not worth the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawkkicksit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed in this motel two different nights because I foolishly paid ahead of time. Looks good from the outside, rooms are $10 a night rooms that rent for $70 a night.

First room, the shower was broken so not water came out of the shower head, did not know this until we spent the entire night and tried to shower in the morning. The carpet was wet from the previous renter. The main door to the room is not installed correctly so big gap in the bottom so bugs and rodents can come in. Drawer on the dresser is broken, light next to bed is broken and does not work, heater is broken.

Second night we were put into a room not much better. Very sad place to call a motel.

Room Tip: Very sub par for a La Quinta, can't believe their chain doesn't actually inspec the rooms. L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for one night and were Very impressed with the lady who checked us in.She was friendly and honest. Room was very clean( we stayed up on front in a non smoking room )better than we expected !!!!!!bed was best I've slept on in motel!!!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Shanin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I asked for a non smoking room and a non smoking room I was given. Unfortunately when it was changed to a non smoking room the damage had been done. They didn't bother to air out the room and do what was necessary to kill the odor. Still not bad for the price, but they really need some upgrades and smoke removal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randyrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Traveling on I-20? Choose the La Quinta in Vicksburg, MS instead. When entering the parking lot of the Jackson North location, we saw it was an OLD, OLD motel configuration and the parking lot had security gates because the neighborhood is so bad.

Why La Quinta continue to lend its name to this property is beyond understanding. There are 2 other La Quintas in Jackson, MS...both close to the airport south, but when we did a pet-friendly hotel search for Jackson, MS, we chose the Hilton Jackson...upscaled with a non-refundable pet fee...the desk said $75 but my credit card was charged $50.

Question: Why does upscale mean no refrigerator, pet fee extra charge, no complimentary breakfast, only restaurants...? Still, at Hilton Jackson we had a relaxing overnight...

Room Tip: Go somewhere else...ANYWHERE else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank KathrynCNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We had stayed here a few years ago on a road trip and stopped for a second time recently. Since they were low on pet rooms (we had 2 dogs both times we stayed) we were put in the back. Our room was very dingy, with broken seals around door, bottom of walls in bathroom were cracking, and the bathtub's hot water had a constant loud stream leaking out of the faucet. Otherwise the bed was comfortable, staff was friendly, and I would like to stay there again but after this experience I will probably go elsewhere.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Deja E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We are between moves and while we had a bad experience at another hotel that we thought highly of at one time, LaQuinta didn't let us down. Our dog is/was welcome. The beds are very clean and comfortable, there is a nice breakfast waiting each morning. While not a 'full' breakfast it is filling and has variety. THe wi=fi is stable and has never gone done on us. The cable has a nice assortment of stations for any interest. The rooms are clean and smell just as clean. The windows are clean..UNLIKE the last hotel we stayed at where you coudlnt' see the parking lot.
The hotel has police security and on my first night there was nice enough to walk me to my room which was on the back of the property (at our request) I will stay here again~ Thank you LaQuinta!!

Room Tip: There are no better rooms in my opinion. If you are older (as my husband and myself) and you like q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsmagoo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 39 in Jackson
314 reviews
5.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson Downtown - Fairgrounds
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson North
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 616 Briarwood Dr, Jackson, MS 39211-2601 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Jackson)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £39 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Jackson North Hotel Jackson
Jackson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing