We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At least they take pets”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Franklin, Texas
1 review
“At least they take pets”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Because I was traveling with my two dogs and cat staying at a La Quinta was the most convenient. Don't get me wrong, La Quinta's are great and I've generally had great experiences at every one I've stayed in. However, this hotel was in rough shape. My room was not carefully cleaned--I found a cup on the floor next to the night stand from a previous guest, there was mildew in the shower, and whatever that large red stain on the carpet was....we'll my dog rolled on it like it was a dead animal but I'm going to guess vomit. I decided to stay in the same room because from the looks of things I didn't expect that a room change would make much of a difference--and it was only one night. But I will be telling my husband to stay at a different location when he comes through next week.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hankodiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    51
    46
    52
    62
See reviews for
69
53
32
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Walworth, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is older, tile missing in the bathroom. Found a pile of dog food?? behind the dresser, trash in the dog area. bed wasn't bad, but the next morning when I was brushing my teeth saw 2 cochroaches running across the wall to hide behind the mirror. Would never stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay at a different La Quinta
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Baymont right across the street and I should've stayed there bc right when I came here there were problems. The room had a bad scent, the bed was mashed in the middle, and the water didn't work for one hour and still counting since I am writing this in my room. This is by far the worst hotel ever. I don't ever plan on coming here and I don't recommend others. I wish I could give it no stars since it's by worse than just terrible, but do not ever stay here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank smrowe102890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minerva, oh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our first room did not have air conditioning, but we were moved promptly. Our second room smelled like cigarette smoke. We were tired so we turned on the air conditioner and put up with it.

The toilet barely flushed and made the most horrendous sound. The bathtub was so dirty we refused to take showers in it and I packed a moving truck all day. I will shower at the next hotel, tomorrow night.

The only reason we stayed here was because they accept pets and nobody else nearby would. The check in lady was friendly and polite, so I suppose they have that going for them.

If the place was clean I might even recommend this hotel; however, I do not unless you have a pet.

My son had the opportunity to purchase a hot iPod and laptop - not kidding! This made me wonder if our car was safe, but all was ok in the morning.

The breakfast was only cereal and muffins, so we ate out.

Overall, unless you have a pet, I would suggest you go somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antiquer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The room was well-maintained & fairly priced. Good internet connection & friendly staff. That's very important! It is well within reach of restaurants & shopping centers & just minutes to downtown. Convenient interstate access, too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 10Fishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Arrived at hotel and they did not have record of our reservation. The staff tried to accommodate us, but only unacceptable smoking rooms were available. The hotel staff did not assist with making alternate arrangements. We had to scramble to find an alternate hotel. After a long day on the road it was not what we had looked forward to.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ilija G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

When we checked in the front door was really dirty smears hand print or like something spilled all over the door (when we checked out it was still dirty). The customer service people were pretty nice- which is the only positive thing I have to say about this trip. Internet connection was really slow so I never even utilized the 'free internet'. Our room was FILTHY, there were hairs all over in the bathroom sink, floor, bath tub and in the towels. The bed sheets were wrinkled- I am not even sure they were clean the bed had a smell of urine. I didn't even attempt the breakfast, considering the rooms were dirty I couldn't imagine how the kitchen would be. I will never stay at La Quinta again. Which is a shame they allow this location to be in such terrible shape it gives the chain a bad rep.

Room Tip: Do not stay here, pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lemhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 39 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
5.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 616 Briarwood Dr, Jackson, MS 39211-2601 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Jackson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Jackson North Hotel Jackson
Jackson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing