We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big time ghetto”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The room itself is clean and the guy who checked me in was great, but this location....good lord. Do they rent these rooms by the hour?

If you're traveling and need a crash pad, the price is right - $40 cheaper than the two other Jackson area LaQuintas - but part of me wishes I'd spent the extra money and stayed at a nicer location. The grounds are trashy and don't feel secure; I'm sitting here right now and somewhat worried about my car.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DeeJayGude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our experience was terrible. Rooms were dirty. Mold hanging from vent in bath. 2nd room deadbolt didn't work and the security latch was missing. No telephones first day. No WI-FI for entire trip. Did not provide the breakfast LQ is known for. Would sleep in car

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Made a reservation while on the road. Upon arrival, hotel was in a questionable area. Too much activity. Too many young, noisy groups. Parking was an issue with adequate parking near rooms. Inside the room was not bad except for the large caterpillar walking across the carpet. OK if you are travelling, but get a room near the office in a well-lit area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

When we checked in (about midnight), we were warmly greeted and quickly given a room. When we got to the room, it had not been cleaned. The next room we were given had also not been cleaned. The manager (who was very nice) looked at other rooms and finally found one that had been cleaned. She apologized profusely and even helped us move our luggage to the clean room. She told us she had given us a $50 credit, because "no one should have to stand outside at midnight waiting for a room". We thanked her again. But when we checked out, that credit never appeared on our bill. The new asst mgr who was on duty when we checked out did not know anything about the credit. During the process of checking out, his cellphone rang and he actually took the call and gave his home address to whomever was on the line. He conducted some more personal business on his cellphone and then eventually ended the personal call and resumed our checkout. Being a new asst mgr, he apparently has a few things to learn about customer service. We also had to leave a note in the bathroom asking housekeeping to actually scrub the toilet. (The shower curtain had lots of mold on it -- I reported this when we checked out, but am not sure anything was done about it.) Breakfast was a new adventure each day. Even though the cups still said "Fresh baked waffles", we only had toaster waffles, and on three of the days, we didn't even have those. On a couple of days, we actually had yogurt available. We have stayed at this location in the past, but have never had such a bad experience before.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Based on the reviews and pictures we decided to stay one night on our return home. The worst motel I have stayed at in the last 20 years. The room was not clean, there was some type of hardened stuff on the TV, dirt on the walls, hair in the shower and I kept my white socks on and they were dirty by bedtime from walking on the carpet. No other rooms were available due to a graduation in the area so we toughed it out, never again. Also not a good area of town, run down and unattractive.

Room Tip: Don't even think about staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herbert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel had great reviews and pictures which were completely opposite upon arrival. We checked in at 10:30 pm, tires and didn't want to move. For $89 we got a double "queen" which ended up being full size beds. Dirty room and bathroom. Hairs everywhere in the bedroom and in the bed. We asked for another room in which the desk attendant huffed at while changing our room. Spend the extra $20 and go accross the road to Hampton Inn! Will never trust a La Quinta again. Worst hotel experience by far.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snmccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I continue to book with La Quinta Inns & Suites because I always have an excellent experience. The service has always been 5 stars. The continental breakfast is none to compare, it is health and fresh. They make you feel as if you are important and that you are number one. The pool is always beautiful. The rooms are immaculate. I recommend this Hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Vernell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 39 in Jackson
310 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 616 Briarwood Dr, Jackson, MS 39211-2601 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Jackson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £42 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Jackson North Hotel Jackson
Jackson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing