We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Class” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Jackson
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hotel Class”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Upon arrival I was greeted by friendly and polite members of the hotel staff who dealt with everything. My room was clean and service was excellent. Great hotel in the perfect location and not having to leave the hotel for breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank wandalabarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    208
    100
    51
    32
See reviews for
155
132
49
387
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed last night on club level... At night you get the normal food, but also full bar with well drinks. Person helping could not have been better.. The breakfast was also very good.
Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Pay extra and stay on 10, 11, or 12th floor club
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ted e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

My stay at the Hilton-Jackson was awesome! Everything from the amenities to the service were outstanding!It is conveniently located by a shopping mall as well as other shopping areas. I planned an event from Chicago with the assistance of Ms. Kimberly Haydu and she rose to the occasion and exceeded all of my expectations! The event space was perfect, the wait staff was incredible and my family is still raving about the great taste of the food! The rooms were beautiful and the bar wasn't that bad either :-).

I highly recommend this establishment for your next stay if you are a Hilton fan like I am!


TaShunda L Green

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaShunda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Hotel was full, convention, soccer teams, softball teams. Kept hearing weird low music (room 314), both during the day and at 3 am, almost as if it were piped in through the ventilation. Could not set the air conditioning to 72--either 59 deg or 75 deg.. Pillows were way too soft, as someone else said. Housekeeping was very good and even rescued a missing shoe for us in the afternoon after check-out. Pool area was nice, and work-out room well equipped. Getting in and out of the parking lot was horrendous during the day on Saturday (big mall down the street)

Room Tip: you can enter the parking lot by driving past the hotel to Ridgewood, turning between the Exxon and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NOLAmom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriere, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Here on business trip. Hotel staff was excellent and helpful. Rooms were clean and supplied efficiently. Only complaint would be the pillows (they were too soft) Would stay here again next time I am in Jackson

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan39426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Went for business and have to enter by a side door because the front door was close due to constructions . A lot of noise early in the morning. People at the executive lounge very friendly different from the front staff. Next time I rather wait to come when the constructions are over!

Room Tip: Very high floor, 12th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiaMobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Even though this hotel was under construction, there were clear pathways and plenty of help. Great job making this visit seamless. It was raining but they had a large tent at the side entrance for guests to get inside the hotel. Business Center was very good including the food selection. The hotess was especially helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
7.2 mi away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#4 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
7.1 mi away
Old Capitol Inn
Old Capitol Inn
#5 of 38 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Jackson

Property: Hilton Jackson
Address: 1001 East County Line Road, Jackson, MS 39211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Jackson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-55 in the state capital of Mississippi, the Hilton Jackson hotel offers a sophisticated atmosphere for business and leisure travelers. The Hilton Jackson hotel is just 13 miles from the Jackson-Evers International Airport and close to many popular Jackson, MS attractions, activities, and shopping. Corporate guests will appreciate the hotels proximity to many businesses and corporations, as well as our 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Jackson Hotel Jackson
Hilton Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing