We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Hilton Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Jackson
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel was very nice and the bar had a fun atmosphere during the week. It closed early the night we arrived (Sunday) which was a little disappointing. The rooms were clean and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was a huge disappointment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Melodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Over the past years, Hilton Jackson has provided Housing Education and Economic Development a superb venue for our annual fair housing, fair lending conference. The staff is always bending over backwards to serve us. The food is unsurpassed. All our participants enjoy coming to the Hilton Jackson. This is why HEED will continue to recommend this hotel and conference center to other organizations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I was very satisfied with my stay at the Hilton in Ridgeland MS on County Line Rd. The hotel staff was excellent. I really enjoyed the live music in the lounge and and the bar attendants were friendly and helpful. When I made my reservation I had the option to upgrade, which I did take advantage. I was extremely satisfied with the results of having access to the executive amenities - breakfast and evening cocktail. Overall I rate this hotel truly a 5 Star and I look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

What a wonderful experience! I have stayed at this Hilton before and I chose to stay again because of hotel and its wonderful staff. We were welcomed by everyone. What makes this hotel such an excellent place to stay is the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonJackson, General Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I am very pleased to be associated with the wonderful group of people that work in this Hotel. We take great pride in what we do. We look forward to your next visit.

Skipper Westbrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very helpful and super friendly staff! I appreciated the helpfulness of the banquet crews in set up of our meeting room and being available to problem solve before the event began. The A/V staff were especially attentive to detail and helped my set up be seamless.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kristi_Dina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonJackson, General Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel. The staff of our Hotel takes great pride in their work, and are the finest group of Hospitality Professionals in the State of Mississippi. Your kind words will be passed on to the Banquet and A/V staff and we look forward to serving you again.

Skipper Westbrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Got a special rate for this room and the value was just great. This hotel recently underwent a renovation and the updates were very pleasing. Incredibly spacious lobby with plenty of room to work and do business. The fold-down A/C plugs in the couch/chair arms is ingenious. The staff is polite, friendly and very helpful. Promptly assisted me in getting almost 30 important documents scanned and emailed to me in record time.

The 2-Queen exec room (Hilton Honors - 12th floor) was flawless. All amenities fairly new and close by. Beds very comfy with a nice spacious bath. Just down the hall is HH exec lounge where breakfast was very pleasant. Separate rooms for quiet work environs. The Lounge staff there were exceptional! In-room dining was ok, but pricier than others.

Parking a breeze and great location (right off HWY 55) with plenty of dining/shopping options close by.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roboduckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonJackson, General Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our renovations. Our renovations are wonderful, but it is the staff of our hotel that sets us above the competition. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Skipper Westbrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I had a very wonderful stay, the beds were wonderful and I was very happy with the cleanliness of the room and the food was great!!!! I am not a Hilton member but I will become one, I love stay at a great hotel., The front desk people are great and they looked great and friendly that means a lot they were warm and welcoming

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonJackson, General Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our Hotel. We take great pride in full filling our Guest's expectations. Please visit us again.

Skipper Westbrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
7.2 mi away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#3 of 39 in Jackson
370 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Westin Jackson
The Westin Jackson
#12 of 39 in Jackson
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson The District at Eastover
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Jackson

Address: 1001 E County Line Rd, Jackson, MS 39211-1817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £78 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Jackson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-55 in the state capital of Mississippi, the Hilton Jackson hotel offers a sophisticated atmosphere for business and leisure travelers. The Hilton Jackson hotel is just 13 miles from the Jackson-Evers International Airport and close to many popular Jackson, MS attractions, activities, and shopping. Corporate guests will appreciate the hotels proximity to many businesses and corporations, as well as our 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Jackson Hotel Jackson
Hilton Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing