We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Jackson
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of the best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I stay here for work on a regular basis. They are consistently clean and the service is excellent. I haven't had any issues so far. They usually have live entertainment downstairs at night. The gym is spacious and the pool is nice.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonJackson, General Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Jackson, and for taking your time to respond to the Hilton survey. These surveys are very important to us, and we value your opinion.

We are so glad to hear that you are one of our regular guest, and that you enjoy staying with us. We are very proud of our hotel, and our wonderful staff.

We take pride in being able to bring in entertainment from local and surrounding areas for the enjoyment of our guest. It's nice to know that you've been able to enjoy it, along with our gym and pool.

Thank you again for your nice comments, and hope to see you again soon.

Skipper Westbrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    210
    101
    51
    32
See reviews for
155
134
49
388
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

During the month of June 2014 my company - Core Learning,LLC. - twice used the Hilton for training opportunities which included space rental and food service. The meeting space was set up to specification and food was very well prepared. It is obvious that the leadership and staff of this hotel work to accommodate their clients needs. Good Job to all for your assistance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JWJ368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonJackson, General Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for using our convention space at the Hilton Jackson for your recent meetings, and also for taking time to fill out the Hilton survey. These surveys are very important to us, and we value your opinion.

I am very pleased to be associated with the wonderful group of people that work in this hotel. They are definitely the finest group of Hospitality professionals in the State of Mississippi. Your kind words will be passed on to the Chef, Banquet staff, and the Sales Staff. They take great pride in ful-filling your expectations.

We look forward to having you in house with us again.

Skipper Westbrook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaffney, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a very pleasant stay, the rooms were very clean and the food in the cafeteria was awesome for breakfast my husband only ate one day and really enjoyed it. All the staff were nice, delightful and very helpful. The buffet for the reunion dinner was delicious and the family also enjoyed the wait staff then also.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonJackson, General Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Jackson, and for taking your time to respond to the Hilton survey. These surveys are very important to us, and we value your opinion.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our hotel, and our wonderful staff. They take great pride in ful-filling our guest expectations.

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, and the service you received. I am also glad to hear that you were pleased with the food, and service you received for your family reunion. Your kind words will be passed on to the wait staff in the restaurant, and also the banquet staff.

We look forward to your next visit.

Skipper Westbrook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I had a brief experience with plumbing and it was corrected. Got stuck in elevator and was rescued within 20 minutes. Was compensated for my inconvenience I will stay there again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonJackson, General Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Jackson, and for taking your time to respond to the Hilton survey. These surveys are very important to us, and we value your opinion.

I am so sorry to hear that you encountered a few problems during your stay, but I am so glad to know that things were corrected immediately, and that you were taken care of to your satisfaction. Thank you for being so understanding.

We look forward to having you in house with us again.

Skipper Westbrook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
332 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here on a weekend getaway to Jackson, because it is dog friendly. We stayed on the 5th floor so taking the dogs out to go to the bathroom was a little challenging, but we managed. The hotel looks older, but looks like it's had some recent updates. Our room was comfortable and clean. There is a good sized outdoor pool. We heard what sounded like live music in the lobby the two nights we were there. We weren't able to check it out, with our dogs with us, but the lobby seemed like a happenin' place at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theREALmle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonJackson, General Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Jackson, and for taking your time to respond to the Hilton survey. These surveys are very important to us, and we value your opinion.

I'm so glad that we were able to accommodate your dogs. We know how special your pets are to you, and we take great pride in filling our guests expectations.

We have been in the process of renovating our hotel, and hope to have it completed in the near future. I am so glad to hear that you found your room to be comfortable and clean.

We look forward to your next visit.

Skipper Westbrook
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenner, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay here - very Old South feel. The pool area was beautiful also and there's a very nice shopping area nearby, the Renaissance. Location was right near all the interstates to get around quickly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Vince G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonJackson, General Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Jackson, and taking your time to respond to the Hilton survey. These surveys are very important to us, and we value your opinion.

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our hotel, and our wonderful staff. We are very fortunate to be located right off the interstate, and so close to so many nice shopping areas.

Thank you again for your nice comments, and look forward to your next visit.

Skipper Westbrook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, but the facility shows wear and age especially in the rooms and executive lounge. The hotel is overdue for an update. Security is a concern for me at this hotel. There were several car were broken into by smashing the windows during my stay. Don’t leave anything in your car.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonJackson, General Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. We take all comments we receive from our guests very seriously and your suggestions will help us improve guest safety at our property. We’re glad to hear our staff did a great job of delivering quality service to you and If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Skipper Westbrook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
7.2 mi away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#4 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
7.1 mi away
Old Capitol Inn
Old Capitol Inn
#5 of 38 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Jackson

Property: Hilton Jackson
Address: 1001 East County Line Road, Jackson, MS 39211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Jackson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-55 in the state capital of Mississippi, the Hilton Jackson hotel offers a sophisticated atmosphere for business and leisure travelers. The Hilton Jackson hotel is just 13 miles from the Jackson-Evers International Airport and close to many popular Jackson, MS attractions, activities, and shopping. Corporate guests will appreciate the hotels proximity to many businesses and corporations, as well as our 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Jackson Hotel Jackson
Hilton Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing