We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I have stayed here twice in the last month and both rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. I do wish they soundproofed the rooms a bit more, both along the corridor and the windows to the courtyard. I could hear two people on the other side carrying on a conversation and I was on the second floor. That is really the only negative. the staff was extremely friendly. In addition to a small convenience store, they have a bistro right there in the lobby that sells select Starbucks drinks. Good amount of restaurants in the area too. I did not use the pool, but it looked very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrizzFan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed 3 night and used this motel as base of operations for visits within 150 miles of Jackson. The staff was very accommodating, providing several comfort items not usually provided. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and thorough. The beds were excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yrktwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Excellent hotel, the rooms were super, the staff were very nice, the price was competitive with the other hotels around, it was in a excellent location wig plenty of places to eat, shopping malls, and even a movie theater

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcusmtt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

The staff of the hotel were are very professional and helpful, the shower and bed were perfect. Hi def 42 inch tv. Nice hot tub. All in all a great place to stay. The libby bar was nice and they had free good coffee every morning. Also plenty of need papers. Angle at the front desk was fanyastic

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brinathig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah J, Director of Sales at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you so much for your response! We will see you on your next trip to Jackson, MS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed for local meetings with my team.. The service at the front was great and the rooms were very clean.. We loved the foyer to use the communal table that has all plugs and inputs. The coffee bar which serves Starbucks is great..nice stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a pleasant one night stay at this hotel. Driving up to the hotel, I was a bit worried about what condition our room would be in but I trusted other Tripadvisor reviews and was very happy upon entering the hotel. The outside hasn't been renovated but the inside definitely has. It's extremely modern and clean with an amazing cafe area. The only thing that isn't new are the mattresses. Ours were a bit squeaky and on the hard side, but comfortable enough. It would be nice to have complimentary breakfast but we usually sleep in too late to enjoy it, anyway.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bdga2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I stayed here with a group of co-workers last month (we're Marriott fans). They do a nice job here and the cafe staff couldn't be nicer! True, it's not the most attractive part of town but there was no highway noise in my room, even though I could see the interstate. Decent littlle gym and bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping kept things clean for the entire week I was there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLM941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah J, Director of Sales at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear Guest,

I find great pleasure in knowing that you were very satisfied with your stay! Please come back to see us whenever you are in the area.

Sincerely,


Farah Jessop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 39 in Jackson
971 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#3 of 39 in Jackson
391 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Westin Jackson
The Westin Jackson
#11 of 39 in Jackson
36 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland

Address: 6280 Ridgewood Court Dr, Jackson, MS 39211-1849 (Formerly Courtyard Jackson)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £70 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jackson Hotel Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
Jackson Courtyard
Jackson Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing