We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were on a long family road trip from St. Louis, MO to New Orleans, LA and decided to crash here for the night. Check in was very courteous, quick, and easy. We received a nice, clean room. I have no complaints, and I would say this is one of the better Courtyards I have stayed at. I didnt get much time to check out any of the amenities besides the high speed internet, and that was fine.

I booked this hotel via name your price on priceline or hotwire. I don't remember, but for the rate it was a steal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gwellman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Jackson for a softball tournament and we chose the Courtyard. Wonderful decision. Rooms were clean, updated. Staff was amazing! We were allowed to check in early so we would have a chance to drop off our bags before heading to the softball field. The pool was clean and the lounge area around the pool was amazing! Every person we passed by at this hotel was friendly, asking us how our stay was and if we needed anything. Best staff I've ever had in a hotel. Everyone was friendly from desk staff to housekeeping to maintenance. No complaints about this hotel! Exactly what I would expect from a Marriott and more. This place was wonderful!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I haven't stayed here since the face-lift, but I was quiet impressed. Each room has refrigerators and Keurig coffee makers, nice big flat screens with movie channels and fluffy towels. The shower heads are nice and the water pressure was strong and very hot water. Staff was friendly and beds are comfy.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank swardrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The room was clean and comfortable, as was the rest of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were there on July 4 as a stopover. The staff said there was a 4th of July celebration at the shopping mall about 5 minutes from the hotel. Plenty of restaurants to choose from nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

One of the friendliest hotels in which I have ever stayed. From the front desk to the folks who cleaned the rooms, these people have been trained quite well to be friendly.............and they are. The room was very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. I would go back to this hotel without a doubt. The only drawback was that the hot tub was not in working order and it was actually pretty gross. The pool, which I took a couple of laps in, was ok, but it did need cleaned out. Other than that, it was a great hotel. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stay 3 nights in this Marriott in Jackdon, Tennessee. The pool and spa were clean and great, clean guest laundry. Room was spacious, clean and quiet. Parking was well lit and close to all the main places to eat and shop. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Stay off the first floor. With the pool indoors it can get a little noisy in the evening if a lot of...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atcken55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We spent one night at this location while driving to NM. We selected this hotel because they accept dogs and there is no pet fee. Our room was very clean, the front desk clerk was very friendly. There is a good menu in their cafe, which includes wine, beer, or alcoholic drinks. The cafe was much appreciated after driving for ten hours and not really wanting to go to a restaurant.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
927 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 39 in Jackson
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
7.0 mi away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#3 of 39 in Jackson
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland

Address: 6280 Ridgewood Court Dr, Jackson, MS 39211-1849 (Formerly Courtyard Jackson)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £72 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jackson Hotel Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
Jackson Courtyard
Jackson Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing