We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cumming, Georgia, USA
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I was a little nervous pulling up to this hotel, but it was very nice and quiet. Room was very clean and lobby area was well maintained. Great hotel and friendly staff. Breakfast was typical and good quality food. I loved the coffee bar and enjoyed being able to take a cup for the road.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjb1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you for your comments. Please stay with us again when you come into Jackson. Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    97
    42
    26
    10
See reviews for
92
56
18
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

This is a clean facility with very helpful staff. In past years we have stayed in another, slightly less expensive motel nearby, but never again. The Hampton Inn was vastly superior for only a modest increase in price.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We appreciate you deciding to stay with us ! Wes Scrape GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Nice location. Great area. Bed a little too soft for me, but that's just me. Forgot my toothbrush but the front desk took care of that. Great hot breakfast in the lobby and friendly staff.all the way around. Located right off the highway close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichHall78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Thank you for your comments !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good. The only problem I had was that the cleaning staff began cleaning the room at 9:30 am, before I checked out. Check out was at 12:00, so I went back into the room and they ended up having to re-clean the room. The facility was nice, and what is typically expected from a Hampton Inn. It is very close to the Interstate, so there is a little noise from the vehicles going down the highway at night.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkdhckytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We generally clean checked out rooms first. I apologize if we disturbed you. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

This was a good night's stay. Very attentive front desk agent on Friday. Management seemed overwhelmed a bit by weekend crowd from nearby event. First floor would have been loud due to parties but we missed the action on third floor

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuluLed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Thank you for takin the time to comment !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Re: recent group of 50 to visit Jackson
Hats off to Wes and Diane Shows at the Jackson Hampton Inn-North! The reservation process went smoothy and their hospitality was fantastic. Our rooms were clean and ready for our early arrival. Everyone enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and especially the warm cookies when we returned from dinner.
We will definitely plan on visiting again!

Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristieCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
We appreciate your business. We love our groups that stay us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I was completely disappointed in this hotel. The carpets were stained. The walls had big stains on them that i have no idea what they were. There were even stains on the ceiling. In the bathroom the shower head was falling out of the wall. There was a mildewy smell in the room. For the price and the name of Hampton Inn i expected much better. My 19 year old daughter wanted to go sleep in the car because she felt it would be cleaner than that room.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tmjm902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Upon receiving this complaint, we immediately went to the room to inspect it. We found some scuffs in a few places that our cleaning efforts would not remove, and a small area where we had repaired the wall surface and the paint color was not a perfect match. We immediately decided to repaint the walls to take care of the issue. I didn't find a problem on the ceiling however. The bathroom shower excusion ring was loose causing it to slide down and certainly wasn't very attractive when this happen. We secured it. We should have caught these issues and corrected them prior to this guest being put in this room and we regret that we didn't. Of course, we have a 100% guarantee on all of our rooms and we contacted the guest and removed their charges due to them not being happy with their accommodations. This is Hampton policy and we are always happy to insure that our guests are 100% satisfied or we do not charge for that night's stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 39 in Jackson
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
905 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 465 Briarwood Dr, Jackson, MS 39206-3004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
119 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Luxurious pillowtop bedding. Complimentary wireless internet. Complimentary hot breakfast. Free nearby full service health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson-North Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing