We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ist class accommodations and service. Clean, comfortable room and bed. The breakfast was much better than” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Jackson
USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ist class accommodations and service. Clean, comfortable room and bed. The breakfast was much better than”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We were greeted by a very friendly staff and told of the evening meal being served that evening in addition to a better than average breakfast. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with very good Wi-Fi connectivity. It is a very quiet hotel. When you figure the complimentary breakfast and evening meal which I believe is served Monday through Thursday, this hotel is a super bargain.
The manager took a special interest in all of his guests. We'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank UsaWelltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us ! We appreciate your business !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    90
    38
    23
    10
See reviews for
83
53
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cut and Shoot, Texas
Level Contributor
855 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

This was one of the older Hamptons we have used, but the Hampton quality is here. A cheerful greeting upon walking in by Miss Cora. I had pre-checked in on my iPhone this morning, so I just had to walk in and get my room key. I love that aspect of Hilton Honors program. Two comfy beds, fluffy towels, and the usual great hot breakfast. A plus to thus location is the proximity to I-55 on our way to New Orleans. Another great stay....

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thanks for taking the time to comment ! We appreciate your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We had a great experience with the staff, helpful and friendly -room very clean and comfortable. Super convenient when traveling on I-55! The hotel is obviously well managed; the staff helped me make a reservation by phone during a terrible storm on my way down I-55 and didn't ask for a lot of details until I got there. Personal service!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lelabellows G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your comments ! Please try to stay with us again when you're in Jackson !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel is at a great location. Everything was good but it could use an upgrade. There was a smell that I had to go purchase a can of airfreshner to kind of cover the scent. It just smelled old but everything was clean. I still enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

The breakfast was great, staff polite, rooms were clean. We enjoyed our stay! We felt safe and well taken care of! Would consider staying there again! Maybe next time get a suite. Nice pool and great check in assistance!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsdettor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you very much for the review! We hope to see you next time you are here. Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

This Hampton need work. The staff at front desk is very nice but it doesn't make up for this OLD facility. They offer you a "happy hour" from 5 to 7. Well, do or don't. Happy hour with white rice and beer will not cut the deal. No snacks, no wine, no soda .... if you want to do a happy hour do it properly or simply don't do it. Breackfast is not muich better. Rooms are in big need of a make up. Old furnitures, Old bathrooms with a big need of update. In the room drops on fornitures and curtains of something .... Paint ???? (hopefully). A/C unit so old that belongs to the dark age. Really .... the only positive side is the friedly staff. I read reviews from other I am positive that are written by the owner of this facility or we are talking about different locations. farmgal916 ... wonderful meals here ?????? really ????? white rice a wonderful meals ???

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maurizi01957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
We appreciate your review of our hotel. Any feedback, positive or negative helps us improve our hotel.

Unfortunately, it seems that we were between replenishing our Red Beans and Sausage when you came down to enjoy our Complimentary Manager's Reception. Our reception that is served Mon-Thurs from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm has been a wonderful added amenity for several years now and it is usually very well received as you can see from previous reviews. We pride ourselves in offering a delicious hot entrée such as: Lasagna with French Bread, Red Beans and Rice, Spaghetti and Meatballs, Crawfish Ettouffee, etc.; as well three kinds of draft beer, fresh baked cookies, and lemonade. We regret that you weren’t able to enjoy what many of our guest find is a great alternative to going out to dinner.

We are in the process of painting all of our guest rooms and unfortunately it looks as though some paint must have dripped in the guest room. Our housekeeper has been instructed to carefully check each room to make sure we dont have any other issues such as this one. In addition, we are constantly working on other improvements to our hotel such as new carpet in all of the public space and new furnishings in the lobby.

Again we apologize that you were upset and not satisfied with your experience and in accordance with our Hampton Inn 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, we would like to contact you to offer a refund for your stay.

We would also like to clarify that we would never try to falsify any responses on this site. Our integrity is important to us, and we view TripAdvisor as a wonderful place for guests to preview hotels and find out candid information about guests' hotel stays.

Also, as stated before, it is a great tool for us to learn about guest's stays and to make improvements. We hope that if you find yourself traveling to Jackson again you would offer us another chance to show you what a great hotel we really are.

Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
138 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

The service at this hotel was very good and it was a very good value. My room was clean and so was the bathroom.

The hotel has a very good location but there are not many casual sit down restaurants near by. You may consider picking up a meal before you arrive at the hotel.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jooksing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thanks for reviewing our hotel and we hope you will stay with us again if you're back in Jackson. Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 465 Briarwood Dr, Jackson, MS 39206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
119 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Luxurious pillowtop bedding. Complimentary wireless internet. Complimentary hot breakfast. Free nearby full service health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson-North Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing