We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Jackson
Cordova, Tennessee
1 review
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Kids enjoyed swimming in the pool; pool area was nice/ clean; breakfast was typical hot/cold, all staff extremely friendly and helpful (they gave us extra towels for the pool, plus crayons for our kids to color while we checked out).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendykelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    90
    38
    23
    10
See reviews for
83
54
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is the perfect stop for us on the way to New Orleans. After a long day on the road we feel really comfortable at the Jackson North Hampton. Its an easy on/off of the expressway.

The hotel is clean, quiet and the beds are always so comfortable. Plus we can grab a quick breakfast in the morning and hit the road well rested.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LauraLukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
We appreciate your business and comments !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

This Hampton was a great value and centrally located between shopping, restaurants and downtown activities. We have lodged here on other occasions for soccer events and it is also close to our primary venue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nole1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again when you're in Jackson !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We were greeted by a very friendly staff and told of the evening meal being served that evening in addition to a better than average breakfast. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with very good Wi-Fi connectivity. It is a very quiet hotel. When you figure the complimentary breakfast and evening meal which I believe is served Monday through Thursday, this hotel is a super bargain.
The manager took a special interest in all of his guests. We'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank UsaWelltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us ! We appreciate your business !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cut and Shoot, Texas
Level Contributor
858 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

This was one of the older Hamptons we have used, but the Hampton quality is here. A cheerful greeting upon walking in by Miss Cora. I had pre-checked in on my iPhone this morning, so I just had to walk in and get my room key. I love that aspect of Hilton Honors program. Two comfy beds, fluffy towels, and the usual great hot breakfast. A plus to thus location is the proximity to I-55 on our way to New Orleans. Another great stay....

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thanks for taking the time to comment ! We appreciate your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We had a great experience with the staff, helpful and friendly -room very clean and comfortable. Super convenient when traveling on I-55! The hotel is obviously well managed; the staff helped me make a reservation by phone during a terrible storm on my way down I-55 and didn't ask for a lot of details until I got there. Personal service!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lelabellows G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your comments ! Please try to stay with us again when you're in Jackson !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel is at a great location. Everything was good but it could use an upgrade. There was a smell that I had to go purchase a can of airfreshner to kind of cover the scent. It just smelled old but everything was clean. I still enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 465 Briarwood Dr, Jackson, MS 39206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
119 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Luxurious pillowtop bedding. Complimentary wireless internet. Complimentary hot breakfast. Free nearby full service health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson-North Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing