We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated as a valued customer”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

One of and if not the best Hampton Inns we have every stayed at. Every staff member we dealt with was friendly and professional. There were school teams booked here and they planned it well when it came to the breakfast, plenty of food, fresh tasting, and hot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your comments ! Wes Scrape, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 312 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 October 2013

i had a great hotel stay & stayed 2 weekends in a row. the staff was very welcoming & professional. we were there for soccer so I really appreciated the late checkout - especially when it rained and our game was delayed. my only complaint would be the "hot" breakfast items. i would rather see plain scrambled eggs & definitely they should fry up the sausage before putting it in the warmer - i bit into one that was cold and it was NASTY!!! the rest of the breakfast & selection was great. thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Kids enjoyed swimming in the pool; pool area was nice/ clean; breakfast was typical hot/cold, all staff extremely friendly and helpful (they gave us extra towels for the pool, plus crayons for our kids to color while we checked out).

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendykelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is the perfect stop for us on the way to New Orleans. After a long day on the road we feel really comfortable at the Jackson North Hampton. Its an easy on/off of the expressway.

The hotel is clean, quiet and the beds are always so comfortable. Plus we can grab a quick breakfast in the morning and hit the road well rested.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LauraLukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

We appreciate your business and comments !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This Hampton was a great value and centrally located between shopping, restaurants and downtown activities. We have lodged here on other occasions for soccer events and it is also close to our primary venue.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nole1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again when you're in Jackson !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We were greeted by a very friendly staff and told of the evening meal being served that evening in addition to a better than average breakfast. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with very good Wi-Fi connectivity. It is a very quiet hotel. When you figure the complimentary breakfast and evening meal which I believe is served Monday through Thursday, this hotel is a super bargain.
The manager took a special interest in all of his guests. We'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank UsaWelltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us ! We appreciate your business !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This was one of the older Hamptons we have used, but the Hampton quality is here. A cheerful greeting upon walking in by Miss Cora. I had pre-checked in on my iPhone this morning, so I just had to walk in and get my room key. I love that aspect of Hilton Honors program. Two comfy beds, fluffy towels, and the usual great hot breakfast. A plus to thus location is the proximity to I-55 on our way to New Orleans. Another great stay....

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thanks for taking the time to comment ! We appreciate your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 39 in Jackson
966 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 39 in Jackson
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 465 Briarwood Dr, Jackson, MS 39206-3004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £52 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
119 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Luxurious pillowtop bedding. Complimentary wireless internet. Complimentary hot breakfast. Free nearby full service health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson-North Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing