We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Jackson
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel was in a good part of town. Was a nice place, good sized, clean rooms. Breakfast was good, hot and plentiful with w wide variety to choose from. Chili's and IHOP next door if you're hungry. Staff is friendly. Would stay here again if in Jackson.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flownan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your comments ! Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    90
    38
    23
    10
See reviews for
83
53
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

A surprising spot of comfort - friendly staff- everything works and feels clean. It is not in a perfect upscale area and the frontage road exits can be a bit tricky to navigate, but we stayed here since we had to visit 2 different soccer venues and it worked well. Somebody does a nice job of making sure this place stays well cared for and that the staff is kind to everyone. Hat's off to the managers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your comments ! Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

One of and if not the best Hampton Inns we have every stayed at. Every staff member we dealt with was friendly and professional. There were school teams booked here and they planned it well when it came to the breakfast, plenty of food, fresh tasting, and hot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your comments ! Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

i had a great hotel stay & stayed 2 weekends in a row. the staff was very welcoming & professional. we were there for soccer so I really appreciated the late checkout - especially when it rained and our game was delayed. my only complaint would be the "hot" breakfast items. i would rather see plain scrambled eggs & definitely they should fry up the sausage before putting it in the warmer - i bit into one that was cold and it was NASTY!!! the rest of the breakfast & selection was great. thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Kids enjoyed swimming in the pool; pool area was nice/ clean; breakfast was typical hot/cold, all staff extremely friendly and helpful (they gave us extra towels for the pool, plus crayons for our kids to color while we checked out).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendykelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is the perfect stop for us on the way to New Orleans. After a long day on the road we feel really comfortable at the Jackson North Hampton. Its an easy on/off of the expressway.

The hotel is clean, quiet and the beds are always so comfortable. Plus we can grab a quick breakfast in the morning and hit the road well rested.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LauraLukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
We appreciate your business and comments !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

This Hampton was a great value and centrally located between shopping, restaurants and downtown activities. We have lodged here on other occasions for soccer events and it is also close to our primary venue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nole1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again when you're in Jackson !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 465 Briarwood Dr, Jackson, MS 39206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
119 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Luxurious pillowtop bedding. Complimentary wireless internet. Complimentary hot breakfast. Free nearby full service health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson-North Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing