We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just passing through”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Desk staff needs work. Not very friendly. Otherwise. A standard Hampton. I would stay here again. The whole experience is what you would expect at any Hampton. There is several restaurants within walking distance.Sometimes the frontage roads in Jackson are hard to figure out and traffic was horrable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

I want to apologize for your experience with our front desk staff not appearing very friendly. This is not our standard here and we are always striving to improve our services to our guests. When you stay at our hotel, we always want you to feel very welcome as though you were a guest in our home. I will be passing along to our staff your comment in that regard. If you are ever in Jackson again, we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again. We value your continued patronage of our hotel. Sincerely, Wes Scrape - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

While on business in this area I am required to stay for a minimum of a week at a time and the only place in area I will stay is here at the Jackson North location. It could use some upgrades to feel a little newer, but the staff is amazing. I have stayed here at least 21 nights in the past three years and never had an issue with a dirty room or poor customer service. The pool has always been clean, and the breakfast is a Hampton Inn breakfast with variety enough to mix it up. It is in Jackson, MS s you are not going to have a lot to do in the area, but there are some restaurants and a store or two. Like any good traveler should do, as the front desk and locals about restaurants. If you are in the mood for some good BBQ, they can direct you to a great place not far away in the downtown area. If you are in the area or traveling anywhere near the area and need a place to stay, this is the only one I would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for the great comments. We appreciate you being a loyal guest of ours. Please say hello next time you are here. Wes Scrape, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

This is an older hotel and it shows. The bathroom desperately needs updating. The shower spigot was pulling away from the wall and the water from the sink ran scalding hot.

Biggest complaints by far was the location of our room. I cannot believe they would put anyone let alone an Honors member right across from the laundry, knowing that the washers are off kilter and being unwilling to fix them. It sounded like someone was shooting a machine gun right outside our room. Both sides of the hall were lined with laundry carts, making it very difficult to get out of our room. The room was also the closest to the entrance for the pool, so we had kids screaming outside the door until late.

The manager did comp us for one night and admitted that he knew about the problem with the washers. The pool was only an issue the second night and the manager on duty that day would only say she was sorry and that the kids were out of her control.

The breakfast offerings were better the second morning but they were understaff and under supplied the first morning. Nothing was replenished. This property seems to suffer greatly from poor management. Very disappointing stay. I believe corporate needs to come and check this place out.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank grits_are_good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to discuss the disappointment you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations as this is not typical of the high standards we strive to maintain. We appreciate you being candid in your review.
We use this information to make adjustments so that we may improve our services and prevent future guests having the same experience. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Wes Scrape, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Room 113-Very quiet room with sitting area, comfortable bed, clean room, good breakfast with hot and cold foods, outdoor pool, small computer area, exercise room. Area felt safe. Located next to I Hop and Chili's. We felt very comfortable here with no complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweetie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We hope you will stay with us again in the future ! Wes Scrape, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We highly recommend this hotel. Staff was very helpful, rooms were clean and well maintained, with a nice big flat screen TV. They offer continental breakfast in a pleasant dinning/lobby area. The bed were made of a plush mattresses with nice crisp white bedding. Overall this place gets high ratings for cleanliness and nice a place to stay for the weary traveller.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runningdevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your comments ! We appreciate you staying with us. Wes Scrape, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We chose this hotel on our way to Vicksburg based on an internet search while approaching Jackson. It wasn't the cheapest place advertised, as a matter of fact, it was one of the most expensive at $74. a night, but the reviews were all good and there was a AAA rating as well, so this is the place we picked. Glad we did. We had no concerns with location, complimentary breakfast, amenities, cleanliness, staff friendliness and efficiency. The desk clerk, Dottie, was very nice, and honored the coupon for this hotel that we got at the Mississippi Welcome Center.
We would return here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your comments. We will pass this along to our staff. Thank you for staying with us! Wes Scrape, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The biggest downside to this location is that it can be positively infuriating to try to find the entrance to the hotel / parking lot if you come at it from the wrong angle. Once you get inside you get a friendly staff, fast and effective free Wi-Fi and a quiet room. There were two large groups of teenagers there: one college and one high school group. I was on a different floor and I didn't hear a thing.

Breakfast was fantastic. Had a great stay. And with discounts, a positively excellent value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripToSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are aware of the confusion if you take the wrong turn off the service road and it appears that it will take you to the hotel but it does not. I am sorry that this was an issue for you. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Wes Scrape, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 39 in Jackson
957 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 39 in Jackson
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 465 Briarwood Dr, Jackson, MS 39206-3004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £52 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
119 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Luxurious pillowtop bedding. Complimentary wireless internet. Complimentary hot breakfast. Free nearby full service health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson-North Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing