We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely remodeled rooms - a good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nicely remodeled rooms - a good deal”
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We chose this place to stay in Jackson based on the other TA reviews, and we were not disappointed. Our room was very comfortable, spotlessly clean, everything inside the room looked new. The breakfast was good, overall great value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYt0AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortinnsouthwest, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review, 19 August 2010
Thank you very much for your positive review, and are very glad to know that you liked out room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    49
    20
    7
    8
See reviews for
34
41
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

My husband and I stayed one night on our way to TX, got in late that evening and had no problem checking in to our reserved room. The rooms were clean, without the weird smells and stains you notice in the usual "value" hotel. The bed was pretty comfy, and it was really quiet all night and morning. There were nice touches to the place, like a pleasant breakfast area and well-maintained rose bushes outside of the lobby - just things that made us feel like the place was genuinely looked after by management. There was a work-out room - didn't get a chance to go, but looking in it seemed to be in working order. Would definitely stay again if we were passing through town - there's not a lot right around it (a Wal-Mart and an IHOP, not exciting, but still convenient) but it's a great place to stay when you're just looking for a decent night's sleep on the road, without the downsides of the average interstate motel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viennaguitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortinnsouthwest, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review, 19 August 2010
Thank you very much for the positive review, yes we do have great rates and also nice and clean rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2009

This is a good place to rest at a good value. This hotel is a bit out of the way from downtown Jackson. But the hotel was clean and affordable, especially if you're just driving past Jackson. The rooms have a fridge and microwave, and free breakfast. There's also a big Wal-Mart nearby!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oleiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2009

rooms are nice & clean, person at desk was helpful, overall my experience at this hotel is excellent

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Stayed here one night while traveling from Dallas to Florida. We think the owners/staff try and do a decent job of keeping this older motel as a viable option for travelers but we won't be staying here again. Check in was fine and the room was ready when we arrived. The room was very basic with very small microwave, dorm size fridge, clean but hard beds, small pillows, and a big gap around the door and it's frame. We made sure to have the door locked and bolted at all times. Even pushed the small table in front of door at night. Although they had a "security guard" on premises we DID NOT feel safe. An abandoned building sits right in front of motel and truckers use it for parking along with the homeless. On the other side of the motel is a vacant lot with over grown weeds where people gathered to drink beer and do what ever. People (maybe guests??) wandered the parking lot late into the night. Pool was dirty with bugs, trash at the bottom and mosquitos everywhere. We went to breakfast around 8 am and only found juice, coffee and one cereal. We packed up and got out of there. Stay somewhere else If you can afford it. IHOP is close by but when we drove by we saw two rats carrying food from rear of IHOP towards the motel. YUK!! BUYER BEWARE!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortinnsouthwest, Front Desk Management at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review, 13 July 2009
We are very sorry to hear that this guest was upset, we always pride ourself in providing solutions for the guest if the problem is reported to us at the front desk. Jackson is a Beautiful City and we get lots of Guest who repeatedly come and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Clair, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2008

Rooms are in disrepair.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Room Quality
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortinnJackson, Front Desk Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review, 8 December 2008
Sorry to know that the guest was upset, we have one of the highest guest satisfaction in our area, we pride our self in keeping the rooms very clean and we recently have renovated all the rooms and the hotel,we also get same guests stay with us all the time, we also get lots of families with children as well.
We also exceed Choice Hotel standard for guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2008

I found this hotel to be economical and a good stopover while traveling. I paid $67 (incld taxes) for a night at the on-line comfort inn site for the hotel. This was cheaper than expedia or booking via phone to comfort inn hotels. The hotel is across the street from a Wal Mart, Waffle House and IHOP. The free breakfast at the hotel however is quite good and you shouldn't need to go elsewhere. There is a pool on-site which appeared to be quite clean, there is no fitness area, nor is there room to go running on the local streets. The area is safe, but it is far from downtown. In my opinion there isn't much to see in Jackson anyways. All in all nice staff, easy to find hotel and a good stopover for passing thru Jackson.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Stimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
9.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 39 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 39 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
9.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
5.7 mi away
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
#14 of 39 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Southwest

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
Address: 2800 Greenway Dr, Jackson, MS 39204-3305 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#5 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Southwest is conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 20 and Highway 18, less than four miles from Jackson State University. This Jackson hotel is minutes from the Mississippi Museum of Art, Mississippi Veterans Memorial Stadium sport and event facility, the Jackson Zoological Park and Millsaps College. The Jackson-Evers International Airport is just 12 miles away. Additional points of interest include the Mississippi Agriculture & Forestry Museum, the Ross Barnett Reservoir and the Mississippi State Capitol building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Jackson
Jackson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing