We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Tree Inn(Durant)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Carthage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dancing Rabbit Inn(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Louisville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
12
18
4
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
18
4
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotorcycle tripnatchez tracewould definitely stay here againnice staygas stationcomfortable bedtrailrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at this Econo Lodge over Memorial Day weekend, 2014 (3 nights). The guests in the room next to us checked out every morning, i.e., the room was vacant and awaiting the next guest. I was walking our dog and watched the maid "clean the room". She never once over the 3 days we were there changed the sheets on the beds. Just made them up, put in fresh towels and emptied the trash. When my husband and I turned in for the night on our first night there we found a men's watch and a receipt from KFC. If the sheets had been changed, I would think the made would have found these things. WILL NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding cleanliness of our hotel room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Kosciusko.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our room was very large and the bed comfortable. It was a very quiet location, too. It is an older hotel-but the rooms were very clean. The bathroom was squeaky clean as well! The price was very reasonable and we enjoyed our stay there. If we travel through that area again, we will stay with them again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rudyms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I was on a motorcycle trip from Florida to ride the Natchez Trace Pkwy. At the 160 mile post of the pkwy was the town of Kosciusko,MS. the Pkwy was right behind the motel. There was a great little Italian restaurant next door, and a gas station with convenient store across the street. The motel room was nice, the wifi was ok but the signal was little week, I had some trouble with it. If your on a trip driving or riding the Natchez Trace Pkwy, this is a good place to spend the night.

Room Tip: The rooms between the motel and Italian restaurant are best.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We were in town for a disaster training, and rented this room 3/28/14. We arrived at the hotel and were given room116. The room was dirty and smelly. The bedspread had several spots on it. I even cleaned the bathroom floor and sprayed a disinfectent. We left for our meeting and returned 3 hours later. The smell was so bad we didn't stay but checked out. We will not stay in this run down place again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelinround2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

As we just took over a few month ago, we are still in the process of renewing the rooms. We have painted the outside and parking lot, but still working on the room inside.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

We are really sorry about the experience you had here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We went to Kosciusko for some family tree research. We chose this hotel because of the good reviews on tripadvisor. It isn't a fancy place, but it was clean and well located. We did have to call for directions when we got to town because the GPS directed us incorrectly. The staff was helpful and stated that for some reason GPS isn't accurate. We had a microwave and small refrigerator. Breakfast was offered, but we didn't check it out. It was inexpensive and met our needs. We ate at the Mexican restaurant next door. The food was good, service quick and they had descent prices. There is an excellent barbecue place in town named Holy Smoke also.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back and it was quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmarrocco53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews