We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer Service EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus ms
1 review
“Customer Service EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Without exception, every employee was helpful and friendly. We were there on a crazy car show week. They were fully booked but never too busy to answer any question or request. Breakfast area was always fresh and well stocked. Every area was exceptionally clean even with us hot rodders tracking in and out 24/7. An excellent super buffet was served on Thursday. What a welcome surprise! We were impressed overall and will return next year. Well done Holiday Inn Express, Long Beach!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jugheadclown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    85
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
87
106
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We wanted a quick get-away to the Coast, and have always been pleased with Holiday Inn Express. Our room overlooked the Gulf and the pool. It was a large room, very clean and had a comfortable mattress and nice linens. The staff was professional, welcoming and courteous. The breakfast was a complete one and was very tasty. The lobby is very attractive and couldn't have been cleaner. You won't be disappointed in your stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor as your view will be spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel is just across the street from the Gulf. We only spent one night here but it was very
nice to be able to "walk the beach" at sunset. They serve cookies in the late afternoon and they
had a very nice breakfast, I especially enjoyed their biscuits! Nicely decorated and clean, comfortable room too.

Room Tip: Ask for a Gulf view if you want to see something other than parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

While attending training at USM-Gulf Coast on a work budget I had to find something cheaper than a casino and close by the training facility. I was skeptical at first, but blown away from the time I got there.
Everything looked brand new, the bed and pillows were beyond comfortable. Everyone was very helpful and I had a great experience.
There is not a microwave inside the room but if there is a nice size refrigerator and I found a microwave by the fitness center so if you need one there is one there.
The Wi-Fi worked great for me to be able to stay in touch with my office. And they were sure to keep amenities stocked.
It's right across from a clean beach (MS Gulf Coast water are just muddy....the hotel can't help that.) The pool is in front overlooking the beach and was very peaceful during my time there.
I will be staying there in November and December to continue my training and I am looking forward to it. :)

Room Tip: I was in 512 and it didn't have a view. That didn't matter to me though...I needed somewhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandasprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Always enjoy staying at this location! Ocean view, clean rooms, spacious breakfast seating area. This hotel is built out of concrete so it is quieter than many other new hotels that are stick frame. Can't wait to visit again in October!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michigtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express over the Labor Day weekend for the first time. I must say of all the Holiday Inns that we've stayed at, this one was just average in all aspects! I had to point out that I was a priority club member. I exclusive book with HI due to my priority status, and the familiar feeling that the staff projects when they greet you as a club member; projecting an appreciative attitude for your stay! On several occasions the staff here appeared be more occupied with their own cell phones or their conversations with each other than your presence. The staff was not as friendly as I'm accustom to at HI. The room we stayed in was clean, but we felt the walls in the rooms were not adequately thick enough to muffle the sounds. We frequetly heard other patrons hallway traffic, and at times their conversations in the neighboring rooms. We will book at the HI in Biloxi, before we book here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usmc_dkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear usmc_dkl,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our property. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guest. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into and that your comments will be used to monitor future improvements needed.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed in early August 2013. Evening check in guy was awesome. Great dry sense of humor.
He should be poster boy for all front desk personnel.
Hotel itself was very clean, in good shape.
Breakfast was great. Attendant was very pleasant and efficient.
Day front desk clerk needs some training in customer service. Rarely acknowledges guests passing by and spends way to much time on the computer. Refused to make reservation for next destination@ HI Ex.
Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: view room on south side- beautiful view of gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GERALD Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
6.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Long Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Address: 300 West Beach Blvd., Long Beach, MS 39560
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Long Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Heart of Long Beach, is the Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, Mississippi! We are conveniently located on Highway 90 across the street from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, just a short drive from Interstate 10. With our world class service and many Gulfport/Biloxi/Long Beach businesses, restaurants and attractions within minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Long Beach! This state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, 32 flat panel LCD HDTV. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico, outdoor swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas. The majority of our rooms have breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico Points of interest: Companies:, Northrup Grummond, Dupont, Federal Express, Seaway Industrial Park, & Wal-Mart. Healthcare Facilities Gulfport Memorial Universities: Gulf Coast Community College Local Attractions: Gulf Islands Water Park, Gulfport Sportsplex, Ship Island Excursions, Prime Outlet Mall, SeaBee Museum, Beauvoir Jefferson Davis home, Gulf Coast Coliseum, & Casinos. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, Mississippi! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach Mississippi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing