We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business & Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Business & Pleasure”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Agreed... best hotel on the MS Coast. My wife and I traveled down the weekend before a business meeting that I had on Tuesday. I frequently go to the coast and stay near the I-10 interstate but this was a great place away from the casinos, traffic... great local places to eat in Long Beach, Pass Christian and Bay St. Louis. Great room, view, clean!!! Rates were good too! Beaches were super.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    85
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
90
106
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We recently stayed for a couple of days during the Crusin the Coast. Our room was so very clean and fresh. The bed was super comfy and everything we needed was at our fingertips. The overall hotel was spotless and decorated very beautifully. Breakfast was yummy and had a good variety. My husband and I did have one special need and Ms.Cuevas went out of her way to meet our need. If you have never been to this area during Crusin you will not understand how much overload is placed on hotels, restaurants, etc...... In spite of the extra workload, the staff was always polite, helpful and gracious. Oh and the live oaks that frame the hotel and the spectacular view of the water was over the top. We cant wait till our next visit and anytime we are in that area you can bet we will be lodging at the HI Long Beach. THANKS, YA'LL

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had a great stay here for 4 nights and 5 days. Located away from all the noise and traffic with a beautiful view of the beach and lots of oak trees. Our room was very clean and the staff was wonderful and very accommodating. We were there for "Crusin the Coast" and had a great time sitting in front of the hotel visiting with lots of guests from everywhere. We would definitely book this hotel again in the future. Our room was on the main floor, but was still very quiet and the mattress was very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus ms
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Without exception, every employee was helpful and friendly. We were there on a crazy car show week. They were fully booked but never too busy to answer any question or request. Breakfast area was always fresh and well stocked. Every area was exceptionally clean even with us hot rodders tracking in and out 24/7. An excellent super buffet was served on Thursday. What a welcome surprise! We were impressed overall and will return next year. Well done Holiday Inn Express, Long Beach!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jugheadclown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We wanted a quick get-away to the Coast, and have always been pleased with Holiday Inn Express. Our room overlooked the Gulf and the pool. It was a large room, very clean and had a comfortable mattress and nice linens. The staff was professional, welcoming and courteous. The breakfast was a complete one and was very tasty. The lobby is very attractive and couldn't have been cleaner. You won't be disappointed in your stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor as your view will be spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel is just across the street from the Gulf. We only spent one night here but it was very
nice to be able to "walk the beach" at sunset. They serve cookies in the late afternoon and they
had a very nice breakfast, I especially enjoyed their biscuits! Nicely decorated and clean, comfortable room too.

Room Tip: Ask for a Gulf view if you want to see something other than parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

While attending training at USM-Gulf Coast on a work budget I had to find something cheaper than a casino and close by the training facility. I was skeptical at first, but blown away from the time I got there.
Everything looked brand new, the bed and pillows were beyond comfortable. Everyone was very helpful and I had a great experience.
There is not a microwave inside the room but if there is a nice size refrigerator and I found a microwave by the fitness center so if you need one there is one there.
The Wi-Fi worked great for me to be able to stay in touch with my office. And they were sure to keep amenities stocked.
It's right across from a clean beach (MS Gulf Coast water are just muddy....the hotel can't help that.) The pool is in front overlooking the beach and was very peaceful during my time there.
I will be staying there in November and December to continue my training and I am looking forward to it. :)

Room Tip: I was in 512 and it didn't have a view. That didn't matter to me though...I needed somewhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandasprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
6.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Long Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Address: 300 W Beach Blvd, Long Beach, MS 39560-6007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Long Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Heart of Long Beach, is the Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, Mississippi! We are conveniently located on Highway 90 across the street from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, just a short drive from Interstate 10. With our world class service and many Gulfport/Biloxi/Long Beach businesses, restaurants and attractions within minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Long Beach! This state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, 32 flat panel LCD HDTV. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico, outdoor swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas. The majority of our rooms have breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico Points of interest: Companies:, Northrup Grummond, Dupont, Federal Express, Seaway Industrial Park, & Wal-Mart. Healthcare Facilities Gulfport Memorial Universities: Gulf Coast Community College Local Attractions: Gulf Islands Water Park, Gulfport Sportsplex, Ship Island Excursions, Prime Outlet Mall, SeaBee Museum, Beauvoir Jefferson Davis home, Gulf Coast Coliseum, & Casinos. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, Mississippi! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach Mississippi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing