We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for a quick getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was a great hotel. Perfect location across from a beach and within an hours drive of New Orleans. The buidling is newer, clean, and the staff friendly. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. A good value. Only have two complaints (1) that that the water pressure in the shower was not very strong and never got hotter than luke warm and (2) big disappointment that the weather channel in the room was not working properly. Would have been good to have access to be more prepared for the storms that were brewing around the area (and at home). Had no problems with the internet service. The complimentary breakfast was just perfect and always plentiful. We recommend this hotel for many reasons: clean, great location, good breakfast, friendly staff, and plenty of parking.

Room Tip: ask for a beach view room on 5th & 6th floor, corner rooms have greatest space available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeanaN3Dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was disappointed at first arrival. I had researched the hotel and read many reviews. I requested a gulf front room but trees blocked the view. The rooms carpet was dirty and stained. The biggest problem was the internet, or lack of internet. I spoke with the front desk and they tried to help. It seems the server does not recognize Apple or iPad devices. Many people had the same problem. The pool was very cold and filled with leaves. The staff works hard and is kind and sympathetic. The location is great and very relaxing. It was quiet and scenic. I would probably return to this hotel because of its location and atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask for a gulf front room on the higher floors or towards the ends of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was a great hotel. Perfect location, across from a beach. The buidling is newer, clean, and the staff friendly. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. A good value. Our only disappointment was the internet sevice. You had to log-on everytime and it would shut down after a few minutes. When the hotel was full (at night or early mornings) it was impossible to get on-line. I felt the internet was the worst when many people were using, as during the day, I could get on faster. I recommend this hotel for many reasons: clean, great location, good breakfast, friendly staff, and plenty of parking. I do think the internet service is horrible.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coyotepack5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Booked a king room with a view for a couple nights while here for a wedding. I had called a few days in advance to let them know we would be arriving quite late (2am). Deanna was fantastic and had everything ready for us when we arrived. The room was quite large, comfortable & clean. Only one complaint, VERY thick pillows. You either had to sleep semi upright or with your chin touching your neck. Other than that nuisance, it was a really nice stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank IrishTravelingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Great room overlooking the ocean, everything fresh and new. Friendly staff, good breakfast in a very nice setting. A very nice property. I have no hesitation in recommending it. The Mississippi Gulf Coast is back in business.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Travtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Loved the view and the people of the hotel until after the second day someone stole money out of my room. after it was reported I did file a police report and that was it. nothing else was done but try and blame my kids for it. all my cash was not takin just some and like some of their OTHER employees said and the police it was a smart thief and that they would just take some from a room here and some from a room there. which they did because money was takin from my mothers room as well. Very disappoint at managements lack of concern and the girl was still working my same floor the next day and being rude to my children when she saw them in the hall way!!!

Room Tip: don't leave ur cash in the room....or purse , they had to go thru my purse ALOT to find!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldiedwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hixlb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay.When your issue was brought to the managers attention she immediately called the police department and they were dispatched to the hotel where a report was made.All of our employees go through a thorough background check before employment. Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We only stayed one night for a parade and it was very nice and very clean. We will definitely use this hotel again if need be. It is really close to the island view casino. The front desk was really nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chacha9081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hixlb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for the nice comment it really makes us feel appreciated for all the hard work we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
13.2 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
15.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
932 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#7 of 29 in Gulfport
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Long Beach

Address: 300 W Beach Blvd, Long Beach, MS 39560-6007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range: £88 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Long Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Heart of Long Beach, is the Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, Mississippi! We are conveniently located on Highway 90 across the street from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, just a short drive from Interstate 10. With our world class service and many Gulfport/Biloxi/Long Beach businesses, restaurants and attractions within minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Long Beach! This state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, 32 flat panel LCD HDTV. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico, outdoor swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas. The majority of our rooms have breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico Points of interest: Companies:, Northrup Grummond, Dupont, Federal Express, Seaway Industrial Park, & Wal-Mart. Healthcare Facilities Gulfport Memorial Universities: Gulf Coast Community College Local Attractions: Gulf Islands Water Park, Gulfport Sportsplex, Ship Island Excursions, Prime Outlet Mall, SeaBee Museum, Beauvoir Jefferson Davis home, Gulf Coast Coliseum, & Casinos. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, Mississippi! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach Mississippi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing