We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
181
102
20
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
102
20
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pass christian cinnamon rolls quiet area live oaks beach view usual hie gulf side pancake machine directly across the street top floor bay st louis new orleans room was clean and comfortable free breakfast hotel is located very nice hotel gulfport biloxi
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was a great hotel. Perfect location across from a beach and within an hours drive of New Orleans. The buidling is newer, clean, and the staff friendly. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. A good value. Only have two complaints (1) that that the water pressure in the shower was not very strong and never got hotter than luke warm and (2) big disappointment that the weather channel in the room was not working properly. Would have been good to have access to be more prepared for the storms that were brewing around the area (and at home). Had no problems with the internet service. The complimentary breakfast was just perfect and always plentiful. We recommend this hotel for many reasons: clean, great location, good breakfast, friendly staff, and plenty of parking.

Room tip: ask for a beach view room on 5th & 6th floor, corner rooms have greatest space available
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeanaN3Dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was disappointed at first arrival. I had researched the hotel and read many reviews. I requested a gulf front room but trees blocked the view. The rooms carpet was dirty and stained. The biggest problem was the internet, or lack of internet. I spoke with the front desk and they tried to help. It seems the server does not recognize Apple or iPad devices. Many people had the same problem. The pool was very cold and filled with leaves. The staff works hard and is kind and sympathetic. The location is great and very relaxing. It was quiet and scenic. I would probably return to this hotel because of its location and atmosphere.

Room tip: Ask for a gulf front room on the higher floors or towards the ends of the building.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was a great hotel. Perfect location, across from a beach. The buidling is newer, clean, and the staff friendly. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. A good value. Our only disappointment was the internet sevice. You had to log-on everytime and it would shut down after a few minutes. When the hotel was full (at night or early mornings) it was impossible to get on-line. I felt the internet was the worst when many people were using, as during the day, I could get on faster. I recommend this hotel for many reasons: clean, great location, good breakfast, friendly staff, and plenty of parking. I do think the internet service is horrible.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coyotepack5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Booked a king room with a view for a couple nights while here for a wedding. I had called a few days in advance to let them know we would be arriving quite late (2am). Deanna was fantastic and had everything ready for us when we arrived. The room was quite large, comfortable & clean. Only one complaint, VERY thick pillows. You either had to sleep semi upright or with your chin touching your neck. Other than that nuisance, it was a really nice stay.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IrishTravelingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Great room overlooking the ocean, everything fresh and new. Friendly staff, good breakfast in a very nice setting. A very nice property. I have no hesitation in recommending it. The Mississippi Gulf Coast is back in business.

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews