We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again , Fantastic !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel , they were great last year and just as good this year . The staff was great , rooms were fresh and clean , and we had a great stay . I definetly recommend getting a gulf view room if possible . We look forward to returning to this hotel and the Long Beach area very soon !!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank KWA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hixlb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have been to this hotel twice in the last 4 years. Coming down for a large family reunion, this hotel is extremely accommodating and is wonderful to stay at. It is always clean and kept well and all of the staff are very friendly. I truly enjoy staying here.

Room Tip: Both rooms I have stayed in have been great quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diagonalley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hixlb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you so much, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have stayed at the HIE LB the last few years for our Family Reunion. The Reunion last three days and this has become our favorite location. We like to hang out by the pool at night and let the kids swim after we eat and its a lot of fun. The staff is so helpful and when you have a Reunion lots of little problems pop up and they are always available with a smile on their face. Love the free breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our stay at this hotel was great! The rooms are very clean and customer service is outstanding. This was the family's first beach vacation, and won't be our last! Water near the hotel is not ideally clear, but the hotel's location on the beach makes up for this. Lastly our family would like to give Kris Sala a big shout-out. She was helpful beyond her duties, probably saving our vacation. Kris even went so far as to book our next stay for us! Corporate please give this woman a bonus or raise!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kashen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hixlb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us, We are Pleased beyond words to see that Kris went above and Beyond her Duty to help you during your stay, and we appreciate your kind words about her we will let her know you were happy with her service. We hope you will come back to the area and stay with us in the near future, thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Average hotel - well, you really get what you expect at any bargain-priced hotel. The room was comfortable enough, although a little dated even though I don't think this location is that old. Breakfast offering was basic; front desk staff were nice. The location is really the benefit of staying here. You are right across from the beach, and there are a handful of restaurants within walking distance. The hotel has a small pool which is nice for kids.

Room Tip: If you want an ocean view, be sure to book it. Those rooms go quickly so don't expect to show u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGirlNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

If you're planning to stay anywere near Long Beach and don't want to spend too much, this is the perfect place for you. My wife and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. The hotel has great access to the beach with beautiful views. The rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was good for a free meal (although they could use more tables to sit at). We will definately stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hixlb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us, We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time staying with us, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return, Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is what a hotel should be. Not just a destination where you sleep, but a destination because of the location. The modest sized hotel overlooks the gulf through large old trees. A quiet white sand beach lulls you to stay longer. The water is warm, the air is warm.

The hotel itself is a predictable HI Express, dependable and consistent. Like another reviewer noted I wish the A/C temp went a wee bit lower. I wish the rooms had microwaves (there is one on the first floor by the door to the fitness room, fyi).

But hey, you don't come to this hotel, to this place because of just the hotel amenities. This area with this lovely hotel creates a destination.

And hey it is a fat hour from New Orleans for a day trip.

Next time I'll try to come to this hotel for several nights.

Room Tip: Top floor corner room facing the gulf, that's the ticket.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogbuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hixlb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us and everyone else know how much you enjoyed your stay with us, We really appreciate your loyalty to our brand and your kind words about us. We look forward to your next return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast
17.7 mi away
Silver Slipper Casino Hotel
Silver Slipper Casino Hotel
#3 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
20 reviews
15 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Long Beach

Address: 300 W Beach Blvd, Long Beach, MS 39560-6007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range: £83 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Long Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Heart of Long Beach, is the Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, Mississippi! We are conveniently located on Highway 90 across the street from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, just a short drive from Interstate 10. With our world class service and many Gulfport/Biloxi/Long Beach businesses, restaurants and attractions within minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Long Beach! This state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, 32 flat panel LCD HDTV. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico, outdoor swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas. The majority of our rooms have breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico Points of interest: Companies:, Northrup Grummond, Dupont, Federal Express, Seaway Industrial Park, & Wal-Mart. Healthcare Facilities Gulfport Memorial Universities: Gulf Coast Community College Local Attractions: Gulf Islands Water Park, Gulfport Sportsplex, Ship Island Excursions, Prime Outlet Mall, SeaBee Museum, Beauvoir Jefferson Davis home, Gulf Coast Coliseum, & Casinos. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, Mississippi! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach Mississippi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing