We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff! Great View!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Batesville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Staff! Great View!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Staff was great. Beautiful view! Kris was very accommodating and gave gulf-side view at request. So nice and professional staff. Keep it up guys! Loved every minute and great breakfast section with view of the ocean.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KDIZZLE1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hixlb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff, We hope to see you again in the near future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    86
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
94
107
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Awesome staff! Managers & all helped suggest good seafood places to eat
Helped me open my bottle of wine, bc i left my screw at home.
Nice rooms, Great Location to the beach.
only thing that i didnt like was, it rained the whole time at the beach :(
& also the staff took pics for me and my bestfriend! :)

Will Stay here AGAIN!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brit1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were booked in for four nights by an organization, so had no choice in the venue. The hotel was tight on the beach between Biloxi (10 miles) and Pass Christian(5 miles), You definitely need a car, but the hotel guestrooms were immaculate, room service was quick and completed early in the day. The included breakfast was better than expected and the cleanliness of the hotel was well above average. The outdoor pool was very small (but as it rained every day that didn't matter). Coffee was available all day and freshly baked cookies came out around 4pm. For a small meeting, there was a boardroom for ten people. The restaurants close by (car needed) were excellent with seafood in abundance. Anyone wanting a quiet night’s sleep away from the bustle of Biloxi but close enough to gamble (if that's your thing), enjoy pleasant walks on the beach and for a place to relax away from the day to day pressures, give this hotel a call, I don't think you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, maybe also on first floor as elevators are slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USPSD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This trip was to take my elder mother on a casino/birthday weekend. It was small enough for her to walk to and from car. The large hotels are so hard for her to walk from car to room. The room itself was great. Location is between Hollywood Casino and Island View, her two favorite Casino's. The money i saved, we were able to eat very well in Gulfport. The breakfast buffet was great, pancakes, biscuits, sausage, bagels, etc. very good selection. Staff very nice. Will return. Great weekend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cajunone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hixlb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel during your recent stay with us, we are thrilled you and your mother enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pineville
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Holiday Inn Express should be proud of this one. A quick family trip to the Gulf and wasn't sure we'd find a decent place to stay this late in the season. This was perfect. Free breakfast was yummy. Coffee was delicious. Rooms were large and clean. Pool was great size for kids to play. View from hotel looked right out over the beach/water ... and you could walk across the highway to the beach with no trouble at all. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hixlb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful comment about your recent stay with us! We look forward to seeing you and your family again, next time you are in the area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here 2 years ago and were impressed. On this visit, we went to the Courtyard in Gulfport because of our devotion to Marriott properties, but after one night, we checked out and returned to the HI Express. The beach across from the Holiday Inn Express is cleaner and less crowded. This is a quality, well managed property. With the free breakfast, the HI Express is better value especially with kids.

Room Tip: Ask for beach view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UFTAMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is really beautiful and located perfectly, directly across from a beautiful strip of beach. The outdoor pool is beautiful, and clean and located just outside the doors in the lobby. The rooms are large and well appointed. The staff is very friendly and very professional. It looks as if it's been updated in the last few years and it seems modern but welcoming. Love it - I will most definitely stay here whenever I'm in Long Beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach-view room. The beach across the street is really beautiful and serene.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hixlb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us, Our hotel is one of the newest on the coast and we take pride in keeping everything looking brand new, and we are glad you enjoyed our property. Please come visit us again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
15.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
860 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#6 of 28 in Gulfport
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Long Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Address: 300 W Beach Blvd, Long Beach, MS 39560-6007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Long Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Heart of Long Beach, is the Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, Mississippi! We are conveniently located on Highway 90 across the street from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, just a short drive from Interstate 10. With our world class service and many Gulfport/Biloxi/Long Beach businesses, restaurants and attractions within minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Long Beach! This state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, 32 flat panel LCD HDTV. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico, outdoor swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas. The majority of our rooms have breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico Points of interest: Companies:, Northrup Grummond, Dupont, Federal Express, Seaway Industrial Park, & Wal-Mart. Healthcare Facilities Gulfport Memorial Universities: Gulf Coast Community College Local Attractions: Gulf Islands Water Park, Gulfport Sportsplex, Ship Island Excursions, Prime Outlet Mall, SeaBee Museum, Beauvoir Jefferson Davis home, Gulf Coast Coliseum, & Casinos. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, Mississippi! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach Mississippi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing