We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Gulf Palms Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gulf Palms Cottage
Enjoy the Gulf breeze in screened porch Relax under one of the huge oaks on cottage property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Gulf Palms Cottage
Enjoy the Gulf breeze in screened porch
Relax under one of the huge oaks on cottage property
With two full lots, plenty of space to enjoy the outdoors.
Private & peaceful but yet close to everything!!
Large living area, plenty of seating.
living room area
TV and entertainment in livingroom.
Walk out to the screen porch on those nice evenings.
Large kitchen & dining area with all you need to make a meal.
The other side of the kitchen.
Dining will seat 6 for a meal inside.
Master bedroom with queen size bed.
Master bedroom with queen size bed & TV.
Master bedroom with door to backyard.
Bedroom 2 w/queen bed, dresser, ceiling fan, large closet
Books, games, DVDs for guests enjoyment.
Plenty of closet space for a comfortable stay.
Bedroom 3 w/single bed, access to main bath, cuddle couch
#3 Bedroom with TV and seating
Main Bath
1/2 bath with full size washer & dryer
Full size washer & dryer for guests use.
Most everything you need for a day on the beach is in the Guest Shed.
Outdoor space to eat & play.
Covered patio for outside eating and visiting regardless of the weather!
free splash pad 2 blocks from cottage
city park with entertainment 2 blocks from cottage
Most events and parades start 2 blocks from Cottage
town center 2 blocks from cottage with cafes, shopping
Beachfront 3 blocks from cottage
Birds and beach wildlife are abundant just blocks from the cottage.
The beach at sunset, 3 blks from cottage
Harbor 5 blocks from cottage, public boat ramps, parking and charter boats
View of the harbor at dusk while dining at a great restaurant, within walking distance.
26 miles of strolling beach front is moments away.
Wash rooms, showers, free parking on the beach front.
Beach volleyball 5 blocks from cottage.
Free Municipal Pier just 5 blocks from cottage.
Famous 'Friendship Oak' 3 blocks from cottage
'Friendship Oak'...3 blocks from cottage.
Take a Charter Boat for fishing just blocks from cottage.
The 'Blessing of the Fleet' for the shrimping industry is a big event.
Or a tour boat of the Gulf Islands.
Carvings of damaged Live Oak Tress along highway 90.
This carving is 5 blocks from cottage in front of USM.
Mardi Gras in Winter.
Mardi Gras on the Coast is a great event to enjoy.
'Crusin on the Coast' in Fall.
Jeff Davis Ave during 'Crusin on the Coast' in Oct.--2 blocks from Cottage
Kite Festival in Spring.
Darwell's Restaurant--3 blocks.
Inside of Darwell's----3 blocks
Steve's Marina Seafood Restaurant---5 blocks.
Lil' Rays Seafood Restaurant---3 blocks from Cottage.
Cajun Crawfish Seafood Restaurant---5 blocks from Cottage on Beach.
Harbor View Restaurant--4 blocks from Cottage.
Canoe or Kayak the Wolf River, 10 minutes away.
Coast Coliseum...15 minutes from cottage.
Take in a ball game or event at MGM Park...25 minutes from cottage.
Casinos, entertainment and night life just down the beach front.
To explore the fort.
or enjoy the beautiful beaches!!
Take a historic tour of Beauvoir.
Tourist gift shops are fun for the whole family!!
A lone pelican is worth a lifetime of memories!
From end to end the Coast offers countless adventures.
Interesting Ocean Springs 20 minutes from cottage.
New Orleans is just a easy one hour drive for a day trip.
Quintessential New Orleans Classic. (Mid-City) sleeps 8
Good Tidings Beach Retreat...sleeps 8
Taylor Ranch Cottage...sleeps 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Long Beach, Mississippi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julia M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were surprised by the quietness of the town! Going to the beach was a nice surprise, it felt like we were at a private beach because of the abundance of space! We were close to a lot of fun-family-friendly locations. Overall, we had an amazing time here! The owners provide you with beach chairs/umbrellas/toys. They also have a grill available which my family used a lot!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you Julia! We are so glad that your family enjoyed your stay along the MS Gulf Coast. The peace of the community and the uncrowded beach is why we selected this location for our family's cottage....yet you are only moments to scores of activities. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManyHolid...
ManyHolidays50
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place and Owners!!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My fiancé and I had a wonderful weekend in the Long Beach/Gulfport area and Harold and Claire the owners of the Gulf Palms Cottage helped make it even more wonderful. I have been booking places on VRBO for several years and I have to say that Harold and Claire have been the best and most helpful owners that I have had the pleasure of renting from. The cottage was very clean and comfortable. I love how Harold and Claire pay attention to the little details - the yard was freshly mowed when we arrived and love the labels on all the light switches so you don't have to figure out what is what. The cottage is in a wonderful location in Long Beach and you are only blocks away from several fabulous restaurants and the quaint and beautiful town of Long Beach. I think the Harbor View Café has to be our favorite - from grilled shrimp for dinner to waffles for breakfast, it was all really, really good. We will definitely be back. Thanks again Harold and Claire for making our stay so great and opening up your lovely cottage to us!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to every thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you Denise for your review. Our goal when we listed our cottage was to provide our guests with a relaxing, informative and welcoming visit along the MS Coast. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to the coast and the cottage fit your needs! Claire & Harold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was great!!!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had never been to the coast before ,it was beautiful! The cottage was perfect for our family! We have a set of 4 year old twins, they had a blast a the beach! It was very quiet and peaceful there! Can't wait to visit it again! Next year we will book this cottage for a week,we didn't want to leave!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage is off the main road,very peaceful!
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review. We are so glad your family enjoyed the MS Coast and our cottage. Looking forward to hearing from you in the future.

Harold & Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssignatur...
Monticello, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spring Vacation - Getaway”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We wanted to come to the gulf, having never been. We looked all over for a place to stay, wanting to be close to the beaches since they really don't have "condos" on the beach. We found this lovely little cottage. It was perfect for us. There were a total of 4 adults. We had lots of room.

We loved that we could get out and do our morning walks around the community. We walked around the campus that is only 2 blocks away, through the community, and of course along the beach. We were very close to places, so we could walk to eat lunch or dinner. We usually cooked our own breakfasts, and had everything needed to be able to make it. The use of internet was available for us to use and much appreciated.

We loved how close we were to visit New Orleans. Great day trip!!

A few places we ate at and had good experiences: Darwell's, Little Rays , all within walking distances. Then if you want GREAT BBQ, The Shed in Ocean Springs(don't let the outside fool you.)


The only downside, and it really wasn't terribly bad, but I would like to see better mattress' on the beds.

I would definitely stay here again. Thank you Harold and Claire for the use of your lovely cottage!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay along the MS Gulf Coast. The main reason we selected this location was the peaceful & relaxing area and yet close to the beauty of the coast. The mattresses were purchased new in 2014. We do appreciate your review since our goal is to make our guests as comfortable as possible. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you in the future. Harold & Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing