We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Magee Inn And Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Magee Inn And Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Magee
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BW +”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

New hotel. Excellent and courteous service. Staff went out of their way to be sure that everything was taken care of promptly and efficiently. Would definitely stay again. They provided advice on restaurants, places to visit, etc. They live up to the "plus" in their name.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank U9081GErobertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    24
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
59
26
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Best hotel to stay at going to and from Florida. It's only been open for 2 month's. Great rooms, Very spacious, Ice box, Microwave. Charles on staff will go out of his way to accomadate you.
Great breakfast. No bugs of any kind which we have found in other hotels in the area. We have been going to Florida for 37 years and stayed at other hotels in Jackson, Hattiesburg & Vicksburg and this is the best. They are doing a promotional rate right now and it is great.
James, North Little Rock. Ark.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed one nite on way to the gulf coast. The motel was clean, quiet and comfortable. What more do you want. This is a new property so only time will tell if it continues to be maintained, it is great for now. Everything was how it should have been.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RJLee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here on our way to Florida. The hotel was new and very clean. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was very good with hot and cold options. There was two or three good places to eat close by. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here while visiting family and was well pleased with the excellent room, and the friendly hotel staff. Our room was on the second floor facing west and the noise level was minimum. The breakfast was much better than most places we have stayed at. We will definitely stay here when we visit in the future!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

This is a relatively new property. It is clean and relatively well maintained. The guy that works the desk in the evening is awesome and dressed very professional. You don't see that much at this kind of hotel and particularly in Mississippi. The room are nice new and clean. The carpet is clean and I normally do t notice stuff like this but their color scheme in the halls is really neat. The breakfast is good egg disks but they have bacon and waffles sausage gravy and biscuits. Over all this is a mid Mississippi gem.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KPTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I realize that the BW in Magee is brand new, but our room and my mother-in-law's room had some big issues. In my room I had the following issues: • The towel rack fell off the wall when put a wet towel on it. • The toilet rock back and forth when you sat on it. • The alarm clock made static noises about every 30 minutes. • The tub faucet was crooked. • In the morning could hear the TV and conversations from the lobby. In my mother-in-law's room: • The dead bolt could not be locked. I informed the Hotel staff of the all the problems noted above and they were very perceptive to the problems and said they would be fixed the next day. This was not staffs fault I am sure they did not know about the problems. However, for a new hotel it would seem to me that there would be some kind to QA/QC in place for a hotel that has only been open for month. I like BW and I will continue to stay at them I just hope you get the bugs worked out of this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frederick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magee
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Magee
18.4 mi away
Liberty Inn Collins
Liberty Inn Collins
#2 of 2 in Collins
11 reviews
0.7 mi away
Western Hotel
Western Hotel
#3 of 4 in Magee
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Taylorsville
Red Carpet Inn Taylorsville
#1 of 1 in Taylorsville
8 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Magee Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Magee Inn And Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Magee Inn And Suites
Address: 401 8th Ave SW, Magee, MS 39111-3961
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Magee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Magee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Magee Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for visiting Magee's newest hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Magee Inn and Suites. Our customers will find exceptional service and convenient location on Highway 49 South between Hattiesburg and Jackson, MS. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and shopping and is approximately 21 miles from Grand Paradise Water Park in nearby Collins, MS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Magee Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing