We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would not recommend. Breakfast food is very very old and still frozen”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Magee
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Would not recommend. Breakfast food is very very old and still frozen”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Needed a place to stay at 3:00 in the morning so we stopped at this hotel. The rooms were ok but the sheets had not been changed from the previous guests. The breakfast food had been used too many times. I would recommend paying more for the Holiday Inn north of this hotel. The cost of this hotel was around $70.00.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VB_Family_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    6
    7
    14
See reviews for
19
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Very dirty and smells bad!! Dirty finger prints all over the walls and mirrors. Night stand is sticky and ring marks all over, as if it hasn't been cleaned in months!! Afraid to even touch anything, and extremely over priced for the quality you receive

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumrchik6690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I stayed here for my family Reunion and i was eaten with bed bugs my legs were covered with bites i had my two children in the room who were also bitten and when i checked out of the hotel i told the lady at the desk i was bitten and all she could do was say im sorry and no manager was on Duty!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Never_Againever1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Ida, Arkansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed here and requested a rollaway. That is an option on the website. But check in and no rollaway. But the front lady checking us in was awesome!!!! She had memorized our stuff and was like just waiting in us to get there. Too bad she wasn't in charge of breakfast. The beds were kinda hard but slept good anyway. I wish they could turn the air in before we got there. It was clean. The breakfast bar was out of coffee. The lobby bathroom had no soap and was dirty. The waffle machine had waffles stuck all on it and couldn't be used. The juice was sunny d or tang. I guess I'd stay again cause of the location and price but would go to mcdonalds for breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

One of the cheaper motels in Magee , so it's a good value. But don't arrive here and expect top notch. The hotel is in need of repairs and as other reviews have noted it looks and smells "old". However, rooms are clean enough, beds comfortable, b- fast was adequate. Pool is definitely green.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirdNerdMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Very disappointed in the upkeep/cleaniliness of this hotel.When we walked into the lobby/halls throughout the hotel were hot.No air conditioning was on for a very hot/steamy 100 degree MS day.The odor in the halls was smoky/stuffy.Bed linens did not look to have been cleaned with brown spots on sheets If linens were changed prior to our arival, no bleach was used when washing them.Comforters/ blankets appeared to be dirty.Same with washcloths in the bathroom.They were dingy and thin.Shower curtain was mildewed at the bottom.Security lock on the door to the room did not work at all/had to put a chair in front of the door to feel safe/prayed that no one would try to break in.Management trying to pinch pennies. Very limited choices for breakfast, no yogurt/fruit/danish type breakfast rolls.The staff was courteous and pleasant, but unconcerned about the air conditioning issue.Swimming pool had scum/did not look safe for swimming.My brother/sister in law stayed in a room on the second floor of the hotel.They saw a large cockroach climbing the wall by the window.Also, no elavator in the facility Will never stay at this hotel again.I will think very hard about staying at another Choice hotel when I do travel again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tawandatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2009

Very nice hotel at a reasonable rate. Rooms are excellent, flat screens, comfortable bed,individual in-room wifi. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly, enjoyed staying.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magee
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Magee Inn And Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Magee
0.3 mi away
Western Hotel
Western Hotel
#3 of 4 in Magee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Liberty Inn Collins
Liberty Inn Collins
#1 of 2 in Collins
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 5441 Simpson Hwy, Magee, MS 39111 (Formerly Comfort Inn Magee)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Magee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Magee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Magee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing