We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Disappointing” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Magee
Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We encountered worn out, not so clean rooms, slow internet, police activity in parking area through the night, a staff member in the hallway "watching" each and every time we exited or entered the facility, hence the police activity?, and the worst breakfast ever......minimal choices, and quality of food, inedible. The hardest biscuits I have ever encountered, even soaked in watery gravy, we broke our plasticware trying to cut them. Juices so watered down we could not drink, toaster would not toast bagel. We only selected this hotel because it is advertised as "pet friendly", we were approached by the staff the second day to show us the "NO PETS" sign in the lobby! Therefore, we were asked to come by desk on departure and pay extra fees for our 5# yorkie (who does not bark, does not shed, and is totally house trained),

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neontlnurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Nentinurs,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Harry Patel
GM
Quality inn magee,ms
601 849 2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    5
    7
    13
See reviews for
18
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
239 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Good nights sleep. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Flat screen TV with wide range of channels. Frig and micro-wave. Below average breakfast choices for a Quality Inn. But the price was right so we meandered down the road to a fast food breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyBoop1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

This is the absolute nastiest place I have ever stayed!! Went to pool could not see the bottom because of algae. Large frogs in pool... Daughter cried for an hour because we were told it had a nice pool.. Hallways smelled like stale smoke.. Furniture in room broke. Couch missing an arm with padding exposed, bathroom and carpet so dirty we left our shoes on the whole time and did not shower. Bed was hard and we woke up with bites all over us. When we saw the room and pool we asked for a refund and the lady at the front desk laughed and said they had never given refunds... Asked for blanket for couch and lady was gone for 15 min and came back with waded up blanket with black hair all over it!! This place is nasty. Just keep driving

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tylat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Quality Inn, was such a nice and clean hotel. The rooms, location, and staff were all excellent. Breakfast was adequate. All in all this was a very good hotel and we would definitely stay here again. Price of the room was very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haresh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

We were travelling thru Mississippi on our honeymoon and wanting to stay in the Jackson area, but get beyond the rush hour traffic in the morning. It was by far the nicest hotel we could find. The front desk clerk was very friendly and the rooms were a bargain! The rooms were clean and had a lot of space. The king size beds had clean sheets and were very comfortable! We definitely enjoyed our stay and would atop again if we ever pass back through!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hlb3263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Needed a place to stay at 3:00 in the morning so we stopped at this hotel. The rooms were ok but the sheets had not been changed from the previous guests. The breakfast food had been used too many times. I would recommend paying more for the Holiday Inn north of this hotel. The cost of this hotel was around $70.00.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VB_Family_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Very dirty and smells bad!! Dirty finger prints all over the walls and mirrors. Night stand is sticky and ring marks all over, as if it hasn't been cleaned in months!! Afraid to even touch anything, and extremely over priced for the quality you receive

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumrchik6690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magee
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Magee
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Magee Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
Western Hotel
Western Hotel
#3 of 4 in Magee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Liberty Inn Collins
Liberty Inn Collins
#1 of 2 in Collins
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 5441 Simpson Hwy, Magee, MS 39111 (Formerly Comfort Inn Magee)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Magee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Magee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Magee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing