We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop over”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in McComb
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stopped here on the way to Biloxi. The rooms were spacious, the beds comfortable. Good breakfast. Check in was easy and the clerk was very pleasant. Easy access from the highway. Definitely a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvdance46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to improve the quality of our services. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks V. Carr and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Wonderful staff. Friendly. Lots of smiles. Knowledgable about area. Easy on and off interstate location. Hotel and Rooms are clean and comfortable. Fridge and Microwave in room. Bed and room very comfortable. Quiet room. Shower head high with lots of hot water. Good water pressure. sink located out of bathroom. lots of counter space. outside doors. no hallways. I would recommend and stay here again next time in area.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank rrelativepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

On behalf of my staff and I we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Positive feedback and input form our guest is very important in helping us continue our efforts in providing excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely VCarr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This property is an easy on and off from the Interstate. While nothing special, this is a decent place to stay at a decent price. The Internet is strong and fast. The Interstate noise is manageable.and may be covered by the heating/cooling unit fan.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherokeeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We love to get good positive feedback so we maybe able to use it as we strive to create an enjoyable stay for all our guest. Once again thank you and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, VCarr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Our stay started off with loud neighbors below us outside yelling at goodness only knows. However, we didn't have to call the front desk since a storm came through and ran them inside. If you happen to stay when inclement weather may be coming through, request a room on the first floor. We stayed in an upstairs room on the end and it was loud. Between the rain hitting the side of the building and the metal roof above, I wasn't able to sleep until the storm passed.

There were some stained items in the room, but it seemed clean otherwise.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JCDunnigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at comfort Inn McComb. allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for any inconvenience you had doing your stay. I have shared your feedback with my housekeeping department regarding the stains to ensure we handle situations like this differently in the future. Again thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to McComb. VCarr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

A bit outdated. The heating and air conditioning control moves from blue to red. On a cold day we opened the door and the heat nearly knocked us over. It took awhile to get comfortable, and, of course we over compensated and woke up freezing.
But the room was clean and well maintained. It was pretty busy, and we saw several people coming and going in the parking lot, but didn't notice any problems with noise.
The breakfast was standard Choice Hotel, with an extra or two. Waffle maker, biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs patties, boiled eggs, bacon, sausage, yoghurt, muffins, pastries, fruit, etc.
I'll probably come back, because it's a good stopping point for an early arrival in New Orleans the next day.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent say at our hotel. On behalf of my staff and I we very much appreciate and value your feedback on the cleanest of our rooms and breakfast . Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to improve the quality of service to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We needed an easy place to stay after a flight in to New Orleans and driving up to memphis. The room was clean, good coffee, we were on the 2nd floor. It was cheap enough for 3 of us and close to some food places. Since we only needed it as a stopover it did exactly what we needed and was a good place to stay

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank VickyW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

on behalf of my staff and I, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us such nice comment on your recent stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and your feedback give us an opportunity to improve in area needed. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely VCarr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Clean, good breakfast. Had a drunken guest at 2 am try to get into my room,. beating on the door trying his key card in the door lock. Tried to contact front desk but no one answered. Finally someone opened a door and let him in a few doors down. Traveling alone I would not stay in a Motel where doors open to the outside. The toilet wasn't bolted to the floor.

Room Tip: DO NOT try the BarBQue at the gas station it was BAD! Right next to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junebugtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay, we appreciate the wonderful compliment you gave on our breakfast and room condition, however on behalf of my entire staff, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in the future. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McComb
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mccomb
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 9 in McComb
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McComb
23.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookhaven
23.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in Brookhaven
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 107 Scott Dr, McComb, MS 39648-3623 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > McComb
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in McComb
Price Range: £49 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mccomb
Mccomb Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing