We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor management” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Moss Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn Moss Point
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Moss Point
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor management”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed here over a week with my husband and small children. Room & amenities were descent for the price. But the day after we check out, manager insisted we stoled a blanket! Charged my credit card $107 for a crapy motel blanket we didn't even take! Who would? It's ridiculous! Do not recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jrogers347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    24
    16
    3
    7
See reviews for
23
21
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

The hotel staff were great, very friendly the breakfast was hot and tasty. The only negative I could see was the exercise room could use some type of fan, the room was extremely hot. Wish it didn't rain

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank 53Sheila62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

When I checked in they told me the room rate was $70. The next morning they told me the rates go up to $90 a day, during the weekdays...the construction was horrible..you could not rest on the weekends..was very dissatisfied and moved across the road.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peapod1hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed over night, room was very clean. Walls are thin, you can hear the people next door. Would not recommend if you are a light sleeper. Front lobby is very clean. They do not give you a receipt unless you ask for it. There is a 10% fee for incidentals if you use your debit card, pet fee is $25. Overall, a decent place for an overnight stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simirugrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

read all your reviews, and decided to go with it, but was very disappointed in the rooms, they were on the small side, the rugs were stained, the furniture was so outdated, my grandmother would have decorated it better. to give them some credit, they are trying to renovate the place, but it seems only on the outside. bedding was o.k.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Studionsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

The receptionist was very nice, accepted my coupon and gave me a quiet room newly remodeled. Snacks were served - popcorn and soft-serve ice cream. A nice touch after being on the road for a while. I slept in and missed breakfast but the serving area was clean and coffee was fresh and available all day/night.

The room was comfortable and fairly spacious and the bed was comfortable too. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mehtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitymp, General Manager at Quality Inn Moss Point, responded to this review, 21 August 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Kind Regards,

Ted Speaker
General Manager
Quality Inn Pascagoula / Moss Point
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moss Point hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn
BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn
#2 of 9 in Moss Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moss Point
Comfort Inn Moss Point
#3 of 9 in Moss Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shular Inn
Shular Inn
#4 of 9 in Moss Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Moss Point Pascagoula
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Moss Point
Hampton Inn Moss Point
#1 of 9 in Moss Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Moss Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Moss Point

Property: Quality Inn Moss Point
Address: 6800 Hwy. 63, Moss Point, MS 39563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Moss Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Moss Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Moss Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn(R) hotel is ideally located with easy access to Interstate 10 and Highway 63. This Moss Point, MS hotel is minutes from the Pascagoula River Audubon Center, Gulf Coast Gator Ranch & Airboat Swamp Tours, McCoys River & Marsh Tours Biloxi Casinos and Bellingrath Gardens. Local businesses include Northrop Grumman Aviation, Huntington Ingalls Ship Systems, VT Halter Marine, Signal International, First Chemical, Mississippi Phosphate and Chevron Pascagoula Refinery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn Moss Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moss Point Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing