We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express New Albany
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in New Albany
Reviewed 29 November 2011

The staff at the Holiday Inn Express, New Albany, were friendly and helpful. The hotel lobby and breakfast area where nice, something you would expect for a hotel at this level. The front parking lot is not lit very well at night. The parking in the rear of the hotel, had good lighting at night, but it seemed so secluded that you do not feel comfortable parking your vehicle in this area. We stayed for three nights and when we arrived our room was neat and clean. The bed was made each day but the sheets weren't ever changed and the shower was not cleaned during our stay. We did get fresh towels each day and the sink was wiped down. The bed was comfortable and I liked the fact that they had "soft" and "firm" pillows readily available for use.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laliciago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2011

Ive stayed in this hotel 6 times over the years. The hotel continues to improve. I was surprised to find that it was undergoing major renovations bringing massive and much needed updates. Staff are friendly and the breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superevangelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monicaharrigill, Owner at Holiday Inn Express New Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Thank you so much for your loyalty and kind words! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We reserved two rooms for two nights - rooms 200 and 202. Each room had horribly stained carpet (see picture), a disgusting smell and the bathrooms were very poorly cleaned. To stair wells were so dirty your shoes would stick to the steps and the elevator was filthy. In addition the internet connection worked sporadically.
The final indignity is the view out the dirty window of garbage and air conditioning units.

I cannot believe Holiday Inn allows their brand name to be associated with this establishment.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monicaharrigill, Owner at Holiday Inn Express New Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I must apologize for the poor performance of our staff during our renovation and addition. I assure you, we have addressed the issues you pointed out and have the commitment of our staff to be more diligent in cleaning the areas regardless of the construction next to the hotel. If you are in the area again please contact me so we can make it up to you. My direct email is sunny.sethi@jackiesinternational.com.

Thanks,

Sunny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

This hotel was under renovation when we stayed. The pool was gone, the ice makers were all off and moved outside, and the driveway under the awning was in the middle of being replaced. It wasn't noisy, but the side entrance wasn't secure and the hallway was extremely hot from the door being open a lot. With that being said, the room was wonderful and spacious. It had one of the best beds I've slept in. The breakfast was great and the attendant was excellent. It is close to a Baskin Robbins, Wal-Mart, various restaurants, and a hospital. Once this place is renovated it will be excellent. There's really nothing in New Albany, but it was a nice place to stop on the way to Florida.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VLS82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Stay across at the Hampton or go to Tupelo, MS if you want a Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Go Elsewhere, smells like smoke, halls dirty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maid_marr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monicaharrigill, Owner at Holiday Inn Express New Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Maid_marr,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I must apologize for the poor performance during our renovation and addition. Unfortunatly, we were in the process of building a new pool (with a large sun deck) and a new fitness room at the time of your stay. We have since opened the pool and have a temporary fitness room in place. If you pass through the area anytime in the future and would consider giving us another shot, we would love to make it up to you! Feel free to contact me directly by email - sunny.sethi@jackiesinternational.com.

Respectfully,

Sunny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

I was on my way to Memphis from a long day of meetings - just got too tired to make it the last hour and ten minutes. I saw several signs advertising this Hampton so I pulled in. It had to be new because the decor was very up-to-date and fresh. The young man at the counter had a southern charm you just can't teach. The room was fresh and smelled great, and I loved the breakfast bagel and coffee. Quite the jewel in the middle of the country!

Room Tip: Just ask for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernTravelerGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Smell of smoke terrible in hall and elevator of 3rd floor. Other reviews warned of remodeling and it is a long way from being done. Location good for overnight stay. Staff were kind and helpful. They should hire a new contractor for remodel. It is taking too long and not great work. Our room was clean but still wasn't finished painting or all of the furniture. Carpet was ok but had lumpy pad by door. Just not quality but for the price it was fine.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trytobepostive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Albany
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Albany
Hampton Inn New Albany
#2 of 3 in New Albany
433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western New Albany
Best Western New Albany
#1 of 3 in New Albany
93 reviews
23.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
16.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ripley
38 reviews
23.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express New Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New Albany

Address: 300 State Highway 30 W, New Albany, MS 38652-2401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > New Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in New Albany
Price Range: £58 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express New Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express New Albany. Minutes from downtown New Albany, travelers appreciate how our atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. This three story, interior corridor hotel features 75 guestrooms (5 two room suites), fitness center, business center, an outdoor pool and the new Express Start Hot Breakfast Bar. Only 32 miles from Tupelo Regional Airport and 80 miles from Memphis International Airport. We are located off Highway 78 (exit 61) the main artery between Tupelo, MS and Memphis, TN. Visit New Albany, MS and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New Albany Hotel New Albany
Holiday Inn New Albany
New Albany Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing