We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This was a wonderful trip. The front desk staff was the best we have seen yet. Also, Sally in the breakfast bar went out of her way to tend to our needs. She cleaned our table before we sat down, refilled our coffee and took car of us. This by far was the best service and hotel experience we have ever had. We just found our new best friend in hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crashaxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

It is our pleasure to serve you and all of our guests. We appreciate the feedback and will continue to impress. Stay Smart!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

As expected, HIE is modern, clean and quiet. Super beds and great shower. The morning breakfest was good and area clean. The check-in was flawless. Nice and quiet on a Sunday night. The double queen suite was awesome for us. The front lobby is clean and spacious, we inviting

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTFamily04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

We are going on four years young and strong. Thanks to our great guests and staff, everyone still thinks we are brand new. We will see you next time on the Gulf Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stopped here during a family trip. Room decor was nice and clean also. The staff was really courteous and helpful. The complimentary hot breakfast had a great variety of food and was amazing. Will definitely stay here again on our return trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the parking lot.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Thank you Allen B! Please continue to enjoy our Holiday Inn Express as well as the rest of the IHG Family. Thank you for making us a Great Hotel, Guests Love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We stayed for four nights in room 221, a Queen Suite Room. My husband was bit up the first night and we thought it was a mosquito. But, the second night when he got up and had more bites he reported it to the front desk. They denied having bed bugs and said they would strip both of the beds that morning, which they did. But, the third morning my husband had more bites. The fourth morning, we got up to leave and I noticed I now had bites. I have notified the local health department and have a call into the manger. We were not asking for our money back, that was not the issue. We just want to make sure no other guests are subjected to this.
We will now live in fear we carried them home with us.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 221!!
Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
7  Thank SusanLTulsa_Oklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Thank you for your concern. We immediately responded to you during your stay. The room has been addressed and as noted before there are no issues with that room. Please contact the hotel for further assistance as with any stay at a hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Spent one night on my way from FL to AZ. Polite and friendly staff. Came in without a reservation, they were quick to accomodate me. Rooms & hotel overall very clean. Location very close to I-10, made the visit easy. Would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmohank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Comfort and convenience for all of our guests is our number one goal. We are grateful for your time in sharing with everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This was such an enjoyable hotel, especially after the rotten nights we had just spent at a different chain.

Check-in was a breeze. Stephanie was very helpful.

The room was large and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable.

The breakfast was great - hot selections included pre-made omelets, biscuits, sausage patties and pancakes. 24-hour coffee/tea service was available in the breakfast room.

The hotel was right off of I-10 and close to many restaurants.

We will definitely return if we're in the area, and I think we're turning into Holiday Inn Express converts!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Welcome to the IHG family! Our family includes many brands and we love to be a Great Hotel, Guests Love. We will pass on the compliment and await your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Went on a road trip with my husband and this is an incredibly nice Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are absolutely huge and the property is very clean and well maintained. The staff was very nice and I could sense that they genuinely cared for our well being. This hotel is so close to Biloxi and Gulfport yet away from the hustle and bustle of the casino areas. We will be back next year to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Wonderful! It is easy to be wonderful when we have such wonderful guests. We will see you next year! Your room is waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
3.8 mi away
Studio 6 Ocean Springs
Studio 6 Ocean Springs
#4 of 9 in Ocean Springs
56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs

Address: 7301 Washington Ave, Ocean Springs, MS 39564-2103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range: £64 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Biloxi-Ocean Springs, Mississippi on the Gulf Coast. Our hotel is located right off I-10 and SR609. Just 14 miles from the Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (GPT) and convenient to all that the Gulf coast of Southern Mississippi has to offer. Travelers appreciate our 'Stay Real' experience. Our facility is smoke-free and pet-free. One has access to a wide range of area attractions to enjoy including the beautiful Gulf Beaches only minutes away. Play golf between business appointments at a number of courses just minutes away. Come experience the Biloxi nightlife with the Casinos. Nearby businesses within a half-hour of our hotel include Northrop Grumman, Huntington Ingalls, Keesler Air Force Base, Chevron, Biloxi Regional Hospital and Mississippi Coast Coliseum. Relieve stress by exercising in our fitness center, or swim and relax at our outdoor pool. Host your next business event or get together in our Meeting Room that can accommodate up to 35 people. Free High-speed Internet access is available in our lobby, business center, and all guest rooms. Start the morning off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast. For business or pleasure, Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ocean Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing