We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Ocean Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, MS
2 reviews
“A Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 31 March 2010

We have stayed at several B&Bs and this is the best yet. There was no detail left out. It is a beautiful old house right in the middle of downtown within walking distance of everything. The room is impeccably decorated with antiques and contemporary pieces.
We had a small refrigerator with bottled water, microwave, toaster oven, wine glasses and a complimentary bottle of wine. There was also an antique chest with beautiful dishes inside and a coffee maker on top with a basket of coffees, teas, and creamers. The linens were beautiful and there were plenty of pillows.
The only thing that could be improved upon is the breakfast. Instead of having breakfast at the room, we were given a coupon to redeem at a nearby bakery. This would have been acceptable except the bakery had only a handful of items to choose from and they didn't seem to be made fresh. In fact, the items available on the second day were clearly leftover from the first day and reheated in microwave. The coffee was delicious. A much better choice is the Tato-Nut Bakery.
I would recommend this B&B to anyone and I intend to come back!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsister01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    16
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
66
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
southeast
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2010

We Stayed in The Avenue Suite. It was nicely furnished and very comfortable.The bed was perfect. The Inn is located right downtown and we could walk to dinner and breakfast. Muffins and cookies in the room were good. A short drive to the gulf and casino if you wanted to gamble. Wireless internet free in room. Owners were very nice and service was great. The local Mardi Gras parade passed right in front of the Inn. We were very pleased all around. We would return.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runningtheline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2009

The Inn is so quaint and unique under the new owners. The Inn keeper and owner is a great Hostess. You will be so glad you chose "The Inn at Ocean Springs" for your stay in Ocean Springs. The location is also great. Downtown in the Historic District with shops, restaurants, close to beach, also museums, and galleries, etc. The new owner opened earlier than planed because of the demand.
Ada Guest, TN

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adagc3469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2009

Truly a hidden gem in one Mississippi's most endearing small towns. Located on the coast just 1 block from the Walter Anderson Museum and just minutes from the new George Ohr Museum. With fishing, many beautiful golf courses and the Casinos near by, you'll need more than one night to take it all in.

The hosts are most accommodating and the town has a very welcome feeling to it. Couldn't imagine a more peaceful and relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woolrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOS ANGELES
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2009

OMG...! Everything was perfect...The Inn was a great find... location, location, location... & a beautiful restoration tall ceiling and large molding & pretty chandelier. The town has great too... oak trees, beach, shops & restaurants too.
We had the best time... check out two dogs dancing (next door)

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheerleader-Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
5.1 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
862 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palace Casino Resort
Palace Casino Resort
#3 of 47 in Biloxi
904 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#6 of 47 in Biloxi
638 reviews
0.4 mi away
Front Beach Cottages
Front Beach Cottages
#2 of 5 in Ocean Springs
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Ocean Springs

Property: The Inn at Ocean Springs
Address: 623 Washington Avenue, Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Ocean Springs is a charming boutique inn, boasting four beautifully-appointed guest suites at the heart of downtown Ocean Springs. Two suites are located on Washington Avenue, and two larger suites are located in the Bradford House on Bowen Avenue. Numerous restaurants, bars, antique shops, boutiques and art galleries are right at our doorstep, and the beach is just down the road! Guests can enjoy traditional charm with up-to-date amenities, such as private bathrooms, flat screen TVs, mini-refrigerator, microwave, and free WI-FI access, along with luxurious bedding & unique furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing