We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Front Beach Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Front Beach Cottages
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sarasota, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what a wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Key West Cottage and found it to be the quaintest place to stay. The innkeepers, Cathy & Jason and their beautiful girls, Cassidy & Camille make this inn have a genuine family atmosphere. The cottage was spotless and all of the fixtures and treasures in it made you feel like you were one street off Duval, not to mention the adorable outside shower!

These innkeepers make you feel so welcome, down to their little dog Monte stopping bye when we were enjoying a glass of wine at sunset on the beautiful outdoor deck.

If you are looking for a charming quaint inn located near the city center and beach in Ocean Springs, MS then look no farther... this inn is definitely a hidden treasure.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerryington O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    5
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
36
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lillian, Alabama
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

First the good news -- the decor in this small cabana is beachy adorable with lovely, yet sophisticated, furnishings of quality and thoughtfulness that even extended to having a key lime tree at the front door. The deck was, as promised, large and with an outdoor shower that invited inhabitants to "shower with a friend." Now here's where reality really sets in... The cabana is part of a small compound, and it is closet to the owners' house -- only a very few feet away {so close that we knew what they had for dinner each night}. That wouldn't be so bad -- but owners have children who like to romp defiantly through "their back yard" which includes all of the property including the rental deck and cabana front porch. Imagine our surprise when the youngest girl tromped through early one morning as we sat in our robes having coffee on the deck. Within minutes of our arrival, we complained. I honestly believe that the owner did try to corral the kids -- but it was unfortunately to no avail -- and what was suposed to be our quiet, private time away was anything but. So if you don't mind a lack of privacy this might be your place -- otherwise, we strongly suggest you look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Realize in advance that you will be in tight quarters both inside and outside with limited privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank LizisOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M, Owner at Front Beach Cottages, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
As new innkeepers we appreciate the constructive feedback offered in this review. We strive to meet the expectations of all of our guests, and at the same time try to balance a happy and healthy environment for our 8 and 9 year old little girls. It seems as though we, as well as our girls, have some homework to do when it comes maintaining a quiet environment and I believe that is something we all will come to as we gain experience. We are incredibly grateful that so many kind and peaceful guests have found it in their hearts to come visit us at Front Beach Cottages and enjoy the atmosphere we have created - one that is filled with laughter, the pleasant smell of sea salt on the air and positive feelings towards everyone. Ocean Springs is a slice of heaven in South Mississippi, one to be enjoyed by folks who look at the world with open and harmonious minds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We recently stayed two nights in the Key West Cabana. I can't say enough good things about the cottage. It's absolutely lovely. It's a short walk to the beach and shops. We had our own private deck area. The owners have thought of everything to accommodate their guests' stay. I would highly recommend this cottage.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RLKWIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starkville, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We recently spent two nights in the Key West Cabana. This lovely cottage is within walking distance of both the beach and downtown Ocean Springs. The attention to detail and design that the owners have put into the cottage made it a pleasure to stay here. We brought our dog with us, and he loved playing in the yard and at the beach. Our only regret is that we could only stay for two nights-- we look forward to returning soon!

Room Tip: The Key West Cabana is a lovely spot for couples--- if you are traveling with a family, I would sug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abby f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed 2 months in the Nola cottage. Great location, easy walk to everything, quiet and very private. Owners Cathy and Jason were very attentive to our needs and made us very welcome. Great place to stay - highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
5.1 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
3.9 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Ocean Springs
The Inn at Ocean Springs
#1 of 5 in Ocean Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Front Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Front Beach Cottages

Property: Front Beach Cottages
Address: 207 Dewey Ave, Ocean Springs, MS 39564-4927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Front Beach Cottages is a coastal inn offering 3 cozy, self-contained cottages nestled beneath the oaks in downtown Ocean Springs, just a block and a half from Front Beach and 3 blocks from downtown. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing