We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In disrepair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This hotel looks as though it was being repaired but never got finished. There was painting tape on the door. There was also a gap under the door where the rubber was broken. We believe that is how a mouse got into our room. The room was not cleaned or anything during our 4 night stay. We had to go and ask for another bar of bath soap when we used the one up. The good things were the inexpensive price and the breakfast. Other than that, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Super 8 while in the area, I am sorry that your room did not get cleaned while you were here, I do not know if you informed the desk of the problem or not, and if you did and it did not get taken care of i am very sorry about that it shold have been taken care of. The painting is taking longer that we would have liked but it is under way now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 331 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Bainbridge
Reviewed 2 April 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shelly U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debrah M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oceanspringssuuper8, Manager at Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oceanspringssuuper8, Manager at Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Biloxi-Ocean Springs, MS
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.2 mi away
Studio 6 Ocean Springs
Studio 6 Ocean Springs
#4 of 9 in Ocean Springs
60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Address: 13838 Wilfred Seymour Rd, Ocean Springs, MS 39565-9571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range: £37 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 is located off of I-10 exit 50, we are in the north-east corner of the intersection with easy on and off. We are centrally located to a lot of what the coast has to offer. We are minutes from down town Historical Ocean Springs were there are plenty of unique restaurants and stores for everyone, minutes from Biloxi’s sandy white beaches and Casino row, minutes from plenty of shopping and dining area’s and some of the coasts golf courses. At the Super 8 you will have a warm southern greeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Springs Super Eight
Ocean Springs Super 8
Super 8 Ocean Springs
Super Eight Ocean Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing