We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed my visit to super 8 the pool was very clean the...”

Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Reviewed 1 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Arlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

After a long drive from southern Florida, part of our itinerary was to stop in route in Ocean Springs. We had made reservations for 2 rooms for 1 night, but plans had changed so only needed one room. Travelocity refused to work with us on cancellation (won't use them ever again) so when we got to the hotel we were unsure what charges we would incur. Super 8 was great, we told them we needed to cancel one room, they said no problem, no charge. Rooms were clean and acceptable, pool was enjoyable, courtesy breakfast was not elaborate but acceptable. The best thing was the staff, they couldn't have been nicer. It's not a fancy hotel, but for a place to sleep it works, without investing a fortune for a few hours occupancy. Will definately stay there again when I travel north again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandwitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The rooms are a dump the air condition does not work very well its not cold enough. There was a big cockroach crawling on the ceiling my husband had to kill it. The bedding did not get changed the whole stay I had to spill juice on it in order for them to change it. The bath tub stopper doesn't work it is broken you can pull the whole drain out the tub instead of just lifting the stopper to let the water out. In order to turn on the water you have to use all of your body strength to pull out the handle. Then the cold water was hot and the hot was cold. They say they have a super breakfast that is not the truth. They have cereal, waffles, wheat bread, and frozen danishes in a pack that you heat up and warm yogurt its not cold at all. The carpet is dirty as hell they haven't vacuumed our room the whole time we was there. Everyone was very nice to you but they did not take care of anything.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

I am sorry about the condition of the room and the house keeping problems that you had while staying with us. This is not the type of service that we like to offer. I do not know what happened but I will be looking into it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RMS2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oceanspringssuuper8, Manager at Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I had a great experience. I will recommend you all to everyone! The staff was friendly and they delivered great customer service!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay here, and to hear that you had a great time. Thank you.

Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bowers A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
4.2 mi away
Studio 6 Ocean Springs
Studio 6 Ocean Springs
#4 of 9 in Ocean Springs
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
2.8 mi away
Travelodge - Ocean Springs
Travelodge - Ocean Springs
#7 of 9 in Ocean Springs
255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Address: 13838 Wilfred Seymour Rd, Ocean Springs, MS 39565-9571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range: £34 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Springs Super 8
Ocean Springs Super Eight
Super 8 Ocean Springs
Super Eight Ocean Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing