We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good one night stop along MS gulf coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
430 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Very good one night stop along MS gulf coast”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had a very good one night stop along the Mississippi gulf coast. The hotel is convenient to the interstate but also close to restaurants and just a short drive to the downtown and beach area. The staff was super friendly and made suggestions for dinner. The fitness center was nice but no bikes just treadmills. The breakfast was OK but could have used healthier options for cereals and maybe some light English muffins like a lot of the other Country inn and suites that we have stayed at offer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear PeachBelle8288,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the fitness room and the breakfast service. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    94
    48
    22
    33
See reviews for
155
112
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Comfort Inn & Suites is by far one of the best hotels to stay in the Ocean Springs area. While the hotel is a bit more costly than many of the hotels in the area, the old adage “you get what you pay for” really reignites with many hotels in this area. The property is well maintained and clean and is conveniently located to restaurants and service stations. The facility is well lighted at night and based on previous stays in the Ocean Springs area, safety is not a concern with this hotel. We've left luggage and gifts in our vehicle over night and haven’t had any problems with theft. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated and the air conditioner (a must in the summer months) is exceptional. The beds offer good support and a comfortable night’s sleep. The only improvement I would suggest is that the hotel should consider installing a fan in the restroom to remove steam and condensation that result from showering. The fresh baked cookies at check in are a nice touch and their complimentary breakfast offers waffles, eggs, toast, bacon and sausages. An assortment of dry cereals, breads, bagels, and breakfast pastries are also offered. The pool is small, but always looked clean and water well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoustonEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear HoustonEagle,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate you telling us about your visit. We hope you enjoyed your time in Ocean Springs. We are appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. We will pass your concerns on about the need for a fan in the bathroom on to our staff. We use guest feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Every once in a great while you happen upon a place to stay that offers far more than you ever expected. I had a free night’s stay at the Carlson Inns and Suites so I looked for a property on the Mississippi gulf coast. I found this Country Inns and Suites in Ocean Springs, and booked it for our wedding anniversary. This was my first visit to Ocean Springs and the hotel was easy to find – just north of the interstate. The road out front of the property is a direct path to the “Old Town.” The staff was very friendly and helpful. We discussed our plans for the day and evening meal and they agreed that we had made excellent choices. They even recommended a waiter at the restaurant we were visiting later that evening. The cookies at the front desk were a homey touch and greatly appreciated because it was still several hours before our dinner reservations. We returned after our meal to a room with a king sized bed and ice cold air conditioning – what could be better on a hot August day? The next morning the buffet was adequate and included do it yourself waffles. The room was well lit with natural light and its airy nature lead to the start of another great day. I feel like I have found some new friends in Ocean Springs and I look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Grendyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Grendyl,

Thank your for telling us about your stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed your anniversary. We are so glad that you both stayed with us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean,safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for staying with us during this special time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The staff here is amazingly friendly!! Our room was very nice and clean; the only thing I would change would be the bed as it was kind of hard (to us, at least..if you like a really firm bed you'd probably love it). We got the jacuzzi suite which was awesome! The hotel itself is very close to Biloxi (like five minutes or so) but far enough away to be very quiet day an night. If you like sushi, go to Saki down the street for delicious food and great service. Overall, we had a great time and would return to this hotel! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akirkland221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Akirkland221,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you stayed with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. They really appreciate hearing comments about their service. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Oklahoma, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My parents, husband, children, and I stayed here for one night (July 20) while traveling to Florida. We found the hotel to be very clean and the staff incredibly friendly. I used the workout facilities twice and found them to be exceptionally nice for a hotel this size. The free breakfast was more than adequate and included hot items: waffles, eggs, ham, etc. We stayed in a room on the back of the complex and heard no highway noise. The parking lot was well-lit, and we felt safe with our vehicle there. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Jamie B,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. We will pass feedback on to our staff. We hope that you may consider us again in the future. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Good Night Stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was fresh, hot, and everything tasted good. Hot biscuits, gravy, waffles, and such. Right off of 1-10 but a quick trip down Washington Avenue will take you to the Historic Downtown Area and the beach.

Room Tip: *Easy OFF and ON from I-10 and just a 10 minute drive to the beach! *Rooms on East end of the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2XLtall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear 2XLtall,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and also the breakfast service. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

My husband & I enjoyed the hospitality and amenities at the Country Inn. Breakfasts, exercise room, pool, good-sized rooms were great. The staff was especially welcoming- in particular, DeDe. We would come here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DDeutsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear DDeutsch,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really value all of your feedback. We appreciate your comment about DeDe. We will pass that on to her. We are so glad that you stayed with us. We hope you will consider us again the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Studio 6 Ocean Springs
Studio 6 Ocean Springs
#4 of 9 in Ocean Springs
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
Address: 13900 Wilfred Seymour Rd, Ocean Springs, MS 39565-9671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Ocean Springs
Ocean Springs Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing